Front darkness to light, solitude and mental health [Eng | Spa]

Hello, Proof of brain community! | ¡Hola comunidad de Proof of brain!

Hello, I send a big hug to the Proof of brain community, I present myself to you with my participation in the contest Word of the week, created by @Calumam and run by @scholaris, this contest revolves around a diferent word each week, this week word is solitude

Hola le envió un fuerte abrazo a la comunidad de Proof of brain, me presento ante ustedes con mi participación en el concurso Palabra de la semana, creado por @Calumam y manejado por @scholaris, la temática de este concurso es una palabra distinta cada semana, esta semana gira entorno a la palabra "soledad".

My involuntary encounter with solitude

It is painful to enter a state of loneliness, especially when it is involuntary, however in this state you can learn, differentiate and compare the positive and negative elements of life. Today I come to talk about how loneliness helped me to see that there was another face beyond the pain, I present the concept of healing loneliness or solitude.

Es doloroso entrar en un estado de soledad, especialmente cuando es de manera involuntaria, sin embargo en este estado se puede aprender, diferenciar y comparar los elementos positivos y los negativos de la vida. Hoy vengo a hablarles de como me ayudo la soledad a ver que existía otra cara mas allá que la del dolor, les presento el concepto de soledad sanadora o solitude.

When we talk about loneliness, we always see it as something negative, but within loneliness, there is a whole side to the coin that we do not usually appreciate, the Solitude, it would be something like loneliness but is not negative at the level of mental health. Many doubt it, and many others exercise it by taking time to read a book, walk in a park in silence, jogging in a forest, choose your own, but we all need a convenient moment of solitude, silence, and isolation.

Cuando hablamos de soledad, siempre lo vemos como algo netamente negativo, pero dentro de la soledad existe un lado completo a la moneda que no solemos apreciar, la Solitude, seria algo así como una soledad que no es negativa a nivel de sanidad mental, muchos la ponen en duda y muchos otros la ejercen dándose un tiempo a leer un libro, pasear en un parque en silencio, trotar en un bosque, escoge la tuya personal, pero a todos nos conviene un momento de soledad, silencio y aislamiento.

Alone time

Rescued from Pixabay and uploaded by Free-Photos.
Rescatado de Pixabay y subido por Free-Photos.

My moment came after a very toxic relationship, one of those that delude themselves by claiming to be a liberal relationship. Five years long, and thank God ended without either of us ending up dead, in this one, I realized that for a long time, I was alone.

Mi momento vino tras una relación muy toxica, de esas que se auto engañan diciendo que son una relación liberal. Cinco años de duración y que gracias a Dios termino sin que ninguno de los dos terminara muerto, en esta me di cuenta que durante mucho tiempo estuve solo.

The last seven months felt like being married to a stranger, a constant silence, only broken with the usual bickering, empty discussions about responsibilities and failures, finger-pointing everywhere, and no real dialogue, total cognitive blindness of the other, palpable loneliness.

Los últimos siete meses se sintieron como estar casado con una extraña, un constante silencio, solo roto con la pelea de costumbre, discusiones vacías sobre responsabilidades y fallos, dedos apuntando por doquier y sin un dialogo real, es decir, una total ceguera cognitiva del otro, una soledad palpable.

In those moments I looked for my "friends" but soon realized a reality: As I was busy dying inside, in slow drip mode, my friends had either left the country for immigration or flat out took sides and meddled during the separation, proving to be no one's friend.

En esos instantes busque a mis "amistades" pero pronto me di cuenta de una realidad: A medida que estaba ocupado muriendo por dentro, en modalidad goteo lento, mis amistades se habían retirado del país por inmigración o de plano tomaron bandos y se inmiscuyeron durante la separación, demostrando no ser amigos de nadie.

Leave, now

Runaway with this image from Unsplash and uploaded by Claudia Wolff. | Escape con esta imagen desde Unsplash y subida por Claudia Wolff.

Which led me to realize that I was in deep isolation and loneliness. It was the darkest time of my life, I went into chronic depression, I used shows like How i met your mother to help me sleep, I struggled with lucid dreams where she hurt me or worse, I hurt her, based on what we lived.

Lo cual me llevo a darme cuenta de que estaba en un profundo aislamiento y soledad. Fue el momento mas oscuro de mi vida, entre en una depresión crónica, usaba shows como How i met your mother para dormir, luchaba con sueños lucidos donde ella me hacia daño o peor aun, yo a ella, basado en lo que vivimos.

In that deep depression, I attempted against my life, already hanging in the air, I managed to untie the rope only by survival instinct, as I did not make the right knot, it turns out that, the one I made could easily fall apart, that saved my life. Who would have thought that my life would be saved by laziness, oh mother of all sins, high is my respect for you hahaha.

En esa profunda depresión, atente contra mi vida, ya guindando en el aire, logre soltarme solo por instinto de supervivencia, como no hice el nudo correcto resulta que el que hice podía desarmarse con facilidad, eso, salvo mi vida. Quien diría que mi vida seria salvado por la pereza, o madre de todos los pecados, alta estas entre mis respetos jajaja.

Light in the end of the tunnel

Discovered in Unsplash and uploaded by Dan Meyers.
Descubierta en Unsplash y subida por Dan Meyers.

In that state of loneliness, I realized that I didn't have to be negative and decided to seek help, first I started with a therapist, then a psychologist, and for a brief moment, a psychiatrist. Without looking to the sides I decided to establish new friendships with great people, and together with them I could walk little by little from the bottom of the river, where I was, it was an arduous process, it took me five months to feel ready to go to meetings, to sit and talk, to joke, to enjoy life.

En ese estado de soledad, me di cuenta que no tenia que ser negativa y decidí buscar ayuda, primero inicie con una terapeuta, luego una psicóloga y durante un breve instante, un psiquiatra. Sin mirar a los lados decidí establecer nuevas amistades con personas grandiosas y junto a ellos pude caminar poco a poco del fondo del rió, donde me encontraba, fue un proceso arduo, me tomo cinco meses sentirme listo para ir a reuniones, sentarme a hablar, bromear, disfrutar la vida.

Therapy

Extracted from Unsplash uploaded by PriscillaDuPreez.
Extraído desde Unsplash subido por PriscillaDuPreez.

A very dear friend, my companion in countless early mornings throughout this arduous process. Someone I love deeply and owe my life to, once said to me: Look Jesus Antonio, as I kill you I go to hell, I revive you and kill you again, then I revive you again and finish you off, did you hear? At about 4 AM while convincing me, to go to sleep on a bad night full of negative thoughts, I still laugh to this day remembering that moment.

Una amiga muy querida, mi compañera en incontables madrugadas durante todo este arduo proceso, alguien a quien amo profundamente y le debo mi vida, en una ocasión me dijo: Mira Jesús Antonio, como te mates voy al infierno, te revivo y te vuelvo a matar, luego te vuelvo a revivir y te remato, ¿Oíste? A eso de las 4 AM, mientras me convencía, de ir a dormir en una mala noche llena de pensamientos negativos, aun me rió al día de hoy al rememorar ese momento.

Art

Taken from Unsplash and uploaded by Tim Mossholder.
Tomada de Unsplash y subida por Tim Mossholder.

In those countless moments, I realized the difference between loneliness and the possibility of positive solitude, which ironically does not exist in my mother language, the closest word is freedom, and it just doesn't come close. Solitude: For me, it is that moment where you are truly isolated on a spiritual level from your situation, where you allow yourself to change and improve, inspire creativity and personal growth, it is the state of perpetual advancement of finding yourself and loving yourself.

En esos incontables momentos me di cuenta entre la diferencia entre la soledad y la posibilidad de una soledad positiva, cosa que irónicamente no existe en mi idioma materno, la palabra mas cercana es libertad y simplemente no se acerca. Solitude: Es para mi, aquel momento donde realmente estas aislado a nivel espiritual de tu situación, donde te permites cambiar y mejorar, inspiras la creatividad y el crecimiento personal, es el estado de avance perpetuo de encontrarte contigo mismo y amarte.

Over time I did some research, read some works that recited about love, but I soon realized that my problem was not: love, it was the loneliness that I felt while being loved. Loneliness that I always filled with good friendships, and that was not what I wanted.

Con el tiempo investigue, leí algunos trabajos que recitaban sobre el amor, pero pronto note que mi problema no era el amor, era la soledad que sentía mientras era amado. Soledad que siempre rellene con buenas amistades y eso no era lo que deseaba.

Looking my inner universe

Found on Pixabay and uploaded by 愚木混株CDD20. Encontrada en Pixabay y subida por 愚木混株CDD20.

In my research that I was doing in parallel to my frustration and depression management therapies, I found this thesis on loneliness and solitude which in very few words on page 63 ... they were experiences only of harmony, unity, and peace... It made me realize that many of my bright moments during the depression were nothing more than a side effect of solitude, the fights were over, and I felt peace, love and although the loneliness hurt, I was living and relearning to love life.

En mi investigacion que hacia en paralelo de mis terapias de manejo de frustracion y depresion, encontre esta tesis sobre la soledad y la solitude la cual en muy pocas palabras en su pagina 63 ... they were experiences only of harmony, unity, and peace... Me hizo darme cuenta que mucho de mis momentos brillantes durante la depresión no eran mas que un efecto secundario de la solitude, las peleas habían acabado y yo sentía paz, amor y aunque la soledad dolía, yo vivía y estaba re aprendiendo a amar la vida.

At that moment I realized that this loneliness was my friend, not an enemy, I was able to move on with my life and meet great people, now I look back with a fiancée and a baby on the way that hopefully will be born in October, and I can't help but smile, give a hug full of love to solitude and to all those who supported me, especially to that friend who I hope will read this someday.

En ese momento me di cuenta de que esta soledad era mi amiga, no una enemiga, pude seguir con mi vida y conocer a grandes personas, ahora miro hacia atrás con una prometida y una bebe en camino que esperamos nazca en Octubre y no puedo evitar sonreír, darle un abrazo lleno de amor a la soledad y a todos aquellos que me apoyaron, especialmente a esa amiga que espero lea esto algún día.

photo_2021-07-31_17-48-55.jpg

With this I close this publication, no doubt It should be in catharsis, but I think I would have never touched the subject, if this contest had not used this word Solitude, it is beautiful to have the opportunity to tell this story to someone other than the loneliness, the therapist and my fiancée.

Con esto cierro esta publicación, sin duda debería estar en catarsis, pero creo que no hubiera jamas tocado el tema si este concurso no hubiera usado esta palabra Solitude, es hermoso tener la oportunidad de contar esta historia a alguien mas que a la soledad, a la terapeuta y a mi prometida.

I will not invite you to anything, but I would be deeply grateful if you would comment on your personal growth in situations of loneliness and solitude, those positive, creative, artistic, artistic feelings, in general, of Growth! that you experienced in those moments.

Les envió un abrazo si llegaron a este punto, no les invitare a nada, pero agradecería profundamente si comentaran sus propios crecimientos personales en situaciones de soledad y los sentimientos positivos, creativos, artísticos, en general de ¡Crecimiento! Que vivieron en esos instantes.


The images are the property of the mentioned owners, the las photo is the latest family photo. I have used Deepl and Grammarly as supplements to the writing of this text.

Las imágenes son propiedad de los dueños previamente mencionados, la ultima imagen es mía junto a mi prometida. Deepl y Grammarly como complementos para la redacción de este texto.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
49 Comments
Ecency