Introducing Myself to the Hive Community

Who am I?

My name is Adebayo Isiaq and I am from Ila-Orangun,Osun state, Nigeria. I started my early live in my village Ila-Orangun, I attended Ansar-u-deen primary school Oke-ola, from where I proceeded to nearby secondary school,Igbonnibi High School,which happen to be one of the best public school around that time. Shortly after my secondary education I left my town to Ile-Ife where my parents resided in pursuance of my tetiary education.

Growing up

Growing up with my grandparents was another great and memorable experience in the sense that it was a complete agrarian community. Farming been a major occupation and every blessed day especially during short or long vacation we have to trekked a long distance to farm. Apart from core values which one's imbibed from these old fellows those training acquired in terms of hard work, endurance and perseverance help and assisting me a lot to become a better and upright person growing up.

16290334557142232655107063308492.jpg

It took a while before gaining admission into tertiary institution simply because I didn't get required cut off mark to enter University,at the same time I don't want polytechnics so because of this i keep on writing entrance exam every year for like three good years but I still don't meet up the marked. It was after third year that my parents advised and even compelled me to give a short at polytechnics entrance examination because then it was different,unlike now they have streamlined it into single examination and admission is given based on students mark.

I took that examination once and I passed because it was not as tough as University entrance examination. In the year 2004 I was admitted into college of technology,Esa-Oke,Osun-state, Nigeria where I read Estate Management. After my study I did one year compulsory service (NYSC) that is, National Youth Service Corp in Kebbi state,Yauri Local Government it was in northern part of country because it is mandatory for all Nigeria graduate wether study at home or abroad and it is also one of requirement need for job in our country.

I was actually posted to school to teach basic technology so after my service year when getting job in my area of discipline become a problem i swiftly switch to teaching because of teaching experience acquired during my service year and at the same time started my own Estate in my own little and personal way.

I went further for post graduate diploma in education (pgde) in 2010 and in 2015, i went to Obafemi Awololowo University Ile-Ife for Bsc degree in Estate Management. Currently I teach in public school in Osun-state, Nigeria and at the same time practicing my Estate profession.

My Hobbies

My hobbies are sports and politics. I really love politics because I considered it as something everybody should concerned about and show interest in participating at any level or capacity whatsoever. Like many people used to say,I hate politics because of this or that.

Why would you not border about something that directly or indirectly impact your live because through policies of government your live could be Mar or make,that is why I considered politics as something necessary for everyone so as to contribute their quota to societal development and as well nation building.

I have been in politics for more than a decade now. I was introduced into politics by a friend who as been in active politics for so long and he advised me to start politics at ward level which I did and i started attending meeting at iremo ward one,Ajebamide,Ile-Ife. I remembered then that my party was in opposition and what we did mostly was to strategised on how to recruited more people to the party so as to won an election.

I remembered in 2007 when we had gubernatorial election we held meeting upon meeting and also going for campaigns from one local government to another to ensure our party victory but at the end our party were robbed of mandated and we have to stay in opposition for another good three years before eventually got back our mandate through court verdict.

IMG-20210815-WA0001.jpg Me and @gentleshaid

I was a member of executive at ward level. I was an assistant financial secretary and was later made a leader. Even though politics is an interest driven game and it has many black sides,that should not means it should be left in hands of mediocre, incompetent and selfish people who think politics is an avenue to accumulate and acquired wealth.

Apart from politics my second hobby is in sports. I like sport especially soccer. I play soccer a lot and am still playing. I represented my school during my elementary school but I could not made the team in my secondary school because we have a lot of good footballer then but we always trained together. Also I like watching soccer, in fact, I am a Liverpool fan ( You Never walk alone) and have been supporting Liverpool since 2004 till now.

Apart from all these foreign leagues i also like watching my national team in any tournament,though the zeal to watch them playing has been drastically reduced due to their bad performance. Gone are those days when Super Eagle of Nigeria played against any other countries all Nigeria street will be quiet as if curfew was declared because of passion and patriotism that then players displayed on the field.

But things have changed not because we don't have good players but commitment has been shifted to foreign clubs where they earned their living. One can not put blames on players alone as government and football authority that is, Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) must fulfill their own obligations in terms of provision of good technical director,payment of salary and other allowances for players as at when due.

16290339470504910553473711763498.jpg

How I Discovered Hive

Right from time I did not know or heard anything about hive even though I knew about crypto long time but I didn't get involved or deal with it as a result of that i don't have any information on how it works. Also to me and many people like me all we know about crypto is Bitcoin until resent I met @gentleshaid who has in-depth knowledge of cryptocurrency. He took his time to explained and breakdown in details all what cryptocurrency is all about.

It was through him I got to know that we have many coins being listed and trade on which Bitcoin is just the most popular and famous among them.There are other coins like ethereum, Binance, hive, and so on. But considering the hive ecosystem with a lot of applications,communities, and the project behind it,hive has enough space to accommodate everybody as long as you are interested, one will definitely fit into.

Another thing about hive coin is that it's movement is fairly stable unlike some other coins and it is a platform where opinion can be expressed without fear or intimation from anybody.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency