3 simple steps I used to put myself together during the pandemic.

2020 - the year we would like to wish never existed. But that's just a wish. That year was more real than anything.

It teaches us so many things, personal to financial. I sometimes think we should appreciate it. I lost myself during the early months. It took me half of the year to realize I must change and put things together so I don't have to regret it for the rest of my life.

photo-1585068247241-753a57d51cf2.jpeg
Image source

It's the end of 2021 and I'm here talking about 2020. I believe it's never too late to share something good, something that helped me through.

Clean and organize

I worked from home for almost a year. I used to be in pajamas for the whole day like millions. I used to leave my coffee mugs here and there. We let our child mess around.

I started to clean and be organized in September, last year. It helped me to focus, feel at peace so much.

Taking care of my health as well as family health

Ah, we used to eat so many junks during the first few months of 2020. I gained a lot of unhealthy weight. I felt lazy and dizzy for the whole day.

I started to do some workouts in July. It was not much but it was helping me a lot to focus on my health. Also, we keep aside the unhealthy diet for the rest of the family. And all this started to impact positively.

Financial management

I feel no shame to approve that I didn't get a bonus from my company for two years. It was hard for me to cover up all the extra costs like during festive seasons. Also, we didn't think about saving anything during the early months of the pandemic.

But then, when I got to know that for the second time I'm not going to get a bonus, I started to be serious about financial management. I tried to save some, spend less, cut unnecessary expenditures. I wouldn't say I saved a lot. But it helped.

Also, one thing I must say is that even we were in our house almost 24/7, we as a family didn't spend much quality time. We used to scroll on our phone, watch tv, do things together but that was not quality time. After taking action to put me together, I also worked on this to give more to my family and work as a family.

I believe anyone can use these three basic steps at any point in their life. It sure will help to put life together.

jo.jpg

Thanks for reading my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency