Seeing the world again

girl-frees-butterfly-from-jar-golden-blue-moment-concept-freedom_34998-310.jpg
Image Source

At some point in our lives, we go through certain situations that cause us to play the recluse, or become a little less social. These situations could be either as a result of an intrapersonal conflict, an argument in the family, a misunderstanding with our friends, religious reasons, setback at school or workplace, as the case may be.
Whatever the case may be, the truth is that there isn't really much to enjoy about a life of seclusion and without social ties.

Ironically, I've kind of been living a nonsocial life for quite some times lately. It so happened that I got into this big argument with my only friends just some weeks before graduating from college and since then it's been self isolation for me. And trust me, it's got absolutely nothing to do with the Covid thingy. Haha.

Other than the hours spent watching movies, surfing the internet and reading a few poetry, my days have been practically lived indoors and as expected, they've been pretty uneventful and boring. Towards the end of last week, I decided to change all of that.

First, I've decided, for the meantime, to find a job that will require me to leave home on a daily basis until I'm called for the mandatory service year for every Nigerian graduate.
Secondly, I promised myself to start seeing the world again and maybe reconcile with my friends again.

It's been only a few days after I made those decisions and I'm proud to say I'm working according to plan. I've got a job as a research assistant with a former lecturer of mine. Besides that, there have been two more job offers from different states but I'm still trying to weigh out the options so as to select which will be more suitable for me.

Also, I worked things out with my friends. We've started talking again and I've been stepping outside the house and seeing the outside world once again.

The bottom line here is that life may not always go as we plan but we have to keep trying to seek the best out of it. If you've been let down in the past, don't shut out the outside world for too long. There's a whole lot of beauty to see out there. Get up, wipe off the stain, let go of the pain and choose happiness!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency