POB-WOTW Contest: Frailty: Mother Nature Taking Back Most Of What We Took From Her

photo_1472214103451_9374bd1c798e.jpeg
Source

Let me tell you a little story about my grand father.

My grand pa is a 75 years old man and the only time I have the chance to visit my
maternal grand father for the past four years is just once in a year, due to the distance of the state I reside here in my country, to my home town where he reside.

And it will intrigue you to know that each time I paid him such a visit I will have to introduce myself, by telling him who's daughter I'm am, who's my siblings are and with the help of his wife my grand ma, before he will be able to recognized me.

And this does not happens to me alone it is same with everyone who stays away from him for as short time as a day, pathetic right?

That is what state of frailty has done to my lovely, caring and once strong and agile grand pa.

When we were born

We were little, weak, and fragile. Then we began to grow and developed bit by bit, we began to get stronger and bigger. We acquire knowledge, wealth and many more that mother nature could offers us and base on our efforts and perspective we have as well.

photo_1614907884263_9409f5a11875.jpeg

Source

Time and frailty

As time goes on, most of us began to lose our strength back to mother nature, some or all the knowledge we held so dearly will begins to depreciates, and the shapes of our body begins to relapses, even our health becomes more delicates.

According to an online UK article;

Frailty is generally characterised by issues like reduced muscle strength and fatigue. Around 10% of people aged over 65 live with frailty. This figure rises to between 25% and a 50% for those aged over 85. ... There's often overlap, but equally someone living with frailty may have no other diagnosed health conditions.

I do miss my old strong and agile grand pa, he is also a reminder for me , that in this life we only has a short period of time and what ever one intends to achieve should works toward it before his or her state of frailty might approach.

My entry post to the POB-WOTW contest created by @calumam, proudly promoted by @scholaris.

Love contest hump in here Link and show us what you gat.

Thank you😊🙏
✍Funshee

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency