Hive Onboading || The Conversation I had with A Friend That Broke My Heart๐Ÿ’”.

Greeting friends! ๐Ÿ˜Š

I hope this post meet you well?

so I'm this kind of person that like sharing good information to my friends or acquaintance, like I don't keep helpful information to myself.

logopit_1632757595577.png

Designed by @funshee

It happens that, there is this my young Neighbor beside my honey store, more or less like a friends to me. He is into selling of wine, he got robbed around 8PM before his closing time about two weeks ago.

A lot of money meant for his restock was collected from him at gun point, this my neighbor has been very devastated since then, his stock has gone down and no money to restock.

So, I met him a week ago to onboard and mentor him into hive until he will be able to possibly share his skill and be part of this great community.

At least in a long run he will be proud of having some fund in his wallet somewhere, I told him he could even invest his earning and be getting some passive income to support his store since no support seems coming from any where presently .

He even told me he was considering a loan shark, which I advised him against , knowing that with my country current exchange rate it will be a dept for him at the long run.

About the onboarding, up till this moment he kept giving one excuse to another as to why he has not signed up, even after showing him my wallet and assured him to make sure I will guide him until he will understand the hive ecosystem.

My friend kept on giving me excuse, this is very painful for me because, he is not seeing the opportunity I was trying to show him, even when he needed it the most.

This came about the quote "Successful people sees opportunities when others make excuses"

Like some people are suffering not because of lack of opportunities but lack of foresight.

I really wish he sees the picture here, I will keep on trying to make him change his mind and see how it goes.

But the ball is in his court, like they say you can force a horse to the river but you can not force him to drink the water.

I found this post by @atomz Link useful and I thought I should share, you might want to check it out if you have trouble tracking your expenses.

As quoted from his post;

"I am wondering if there are still people who track their spending in this age and time. Maybe, you are one of them, or maybe not. You should. It's important. It's as important as the apple that keeps the doctor away. Tracking your spending and expenses keeps impulsive spending away. This time, there is a bonus, you get to use the extra coins and multiply them".

Thank you! For visiting my corner, see you around. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜Š
โœFunshee

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency