Avoid This Silly Mistake That Cost Me Lost Of 9 Hive

istockphoto_1074834080_170667a.jpg

source

As a newbie I understand the learning curve here is long, and some times it can lead one to do a very silly mistake.

I lost 9 hive few days ago during an exchanging of POB token for hive transaction.

How It Happened
One of my referrer has approached me to helped him exchanged some of his POB for hive so that he could get enough resources credit as his was getting low.

I agreed to helped him out , but to say the truth i had a really stressful day on that said day, I was supposed to just lay down on my bed to take a brake from the screen and since he sound so urgent I agreed to helped him out instead of taking a brake.

He did transfer his POB to me and i placed an order and it was sold for 9 hives, the plan was to sell the hives get the money and call a friend who will do some hive power delegate to him, but I think I mistakenly sent the hive to a wrong user, and up till now I have not been able to retrieve it back.
screenshot_20210917_212127_1632046529622.png
This is a screen shot of the transaction

I have contacted the trader app, they requested I sent an email in that regard but up till now it has not been resolve.

My mistake;

I'm this kind of person that find it hard to take a brake when something is on my mind to achieve, like I will practically exhaust all my energy to the lowest bar, before taking a nap.

This is one thing about me that I'm trying very hard to control, our body and system needs a brake and when we chose not to rest we becomes less productive or ends up making silly mistakes.

That wasn't the first time I traded on that app, but because I was so exhausted I ended up doing mistake, it could have been more than that, but thank God it wasn't I have learnt how to take a brake when it is needed So that I can continue to have a productive days.

Way Forwards

I don't know if I will get the hive back but I have resolved within me to refund him. he is new here and I won't want to do any thing that will get him discourage .

So, friends work hard learn more continue to write here and be engage with others but learn from my mistake, know when to take a brake and be productive .

Thanks šŸ¤—šŸ™
āœ Funshee

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency