A new proposal for #POB-IDEA


This post is 100% @POB-FUND beneficiary

Hello all!

With the constant growth of the tribe, more and more great brains are being gathered here, and a lot of them have great ideias for our community. So I started to think in a way to give everybody a voice. And with that, I came up with this ideia:

Vote.png

I created a channel in the POB Discord server for all the tribe to vote on the ideias that people post here. The goal is to make a list of priorities of development, based on the tribe members opinions.

DISCLAMER: This list will not reflect the actual sequence of development, nor things will be approved by it. It's just a way to tell @proofofbrainio what we want to see happening first. The decision to approve is entirely up to the Big Kahuna.

  • How to make a proposal?
Create a post, explain you proposal with the max detail you can, use the tag #pob-idea and set @pob-fund as 50% beneficiary.

If you don't know about the pob-fund, don't waste any time and check it out here. At the moment the pob-fund has 8.8K of POB, and all of that will be used to fund this improvements. If you want to help the tribe grow, you better start setting @pob-fund as you beneficiary. I always set it to be 5% of all my posts (unless I'm in a rush to post and forget, it happens to the best of us).

image.png

After you make your post, I'll take in account if you followed all the steps, and also see if you agree with some changes that someone may have given you in the comments. Then I'll create a poll in Discord for people to vote.

I'll update this post every 2 weeks adding new proposals and updating the list of priorities. To make sure you get included, don't forget to use the tag #pob-ideia and setting @pob-fund as your 50% beneficiary.

But fireguardian, why votes in discord and not here?

Glad you asked friend! I feel that here many people from outside the tribe can also vote, and because of trails maybe even dead accounts may be voting. If you are not part of the Discord, stop being a fool and get in there!

Ok, so this are the proposals so far. Here you will find a summary of the proposal, the author and the link to the original post:


Governance, by @madstacks
A group of POB holders that keep staking will have more weight in the decisions of the tribe, and how the @pob-fund tokens will be used.


Schedule Posting and Top Stakers List, by @interpretation
Create an option to schedule posts, so we can plan better our posting routine and an updated list on the front-end of those who have the most POB token


Language Filter, by @madstacks
Option to filter posts by language


Mobile Friendly, by @failingforwards
The convenience of a mobile version could make more users join the POB


Plagiarism Bot, by @failingfowards
As the name says, a bot that identifies plagiarism and shows where it got copied from


Text editor, notifications, coin purse and new first, by @celi130
This was actually a #askpob post, but it got many good ideias that I decided to put them here. I'll break them down when I put them up to vote in Discord.


So far that's all I could gather. If you did a post with a proposal that I missed, please leave it in the comments and I'll add to the list. Or if you think I didn't explain your ideia well, also leave a comment so I can fix it. And if you aren't in the POB Discord, you know what to do by now right?

Soon I'll update with the first result of the votes. And many thanks to @vempromundo for his proposals guide that inspired me to do this and also to allow me to keep taking care of proposals.

Thanks for reading! And until next time...
Keep posting and keep shining!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency