Trained by the discipline of sleepless nights....I've found it

When long ago my ship set sail,
with set eyes to a destination unknown,
determined I dared the stormy gale,
with hope and faith I set sail, alone.

time and again, I counted the stars,
many moons and twice a day,
I wandered, my trail marked by varying scars,
trial and error, and turns that turned to nought.

I've gone through the ancient trail,
many moons I trekked it's crowded paths,
for safety, I dared to lose my soul.
quickly; I desired my Journey's end,

But on that path was no satisfaction,
Nought but grey and a world of mediocre,
in it's many by-ways I lost connection,
Of Soul, Of mind, Of Passion.

Till alas! I stumbled on a lonely path,
Inglorious, devoid of pomp and pageant,
On it, l felt my soul awaken,
Reborn, In mind, In Soul, In Passion.

pirate-2928821_640.jpg
I have found it

Eureka! To a Path that's known only to me,
To discovery, passion and self reborn.
As a runner pines for the finish line,
I quiver, in sight of my Journey's end.

like the touch of water gladdens the dying plant,
it's scent, like fire sets my bones aglow,
I long for the end of my endless search,
For Destiny; mine, written and forged by me.

I have found the path that bears my name,
A lonely path, one that knows no fame,
But on it, peace and a chance at self discovery,
And At last, I see my my kingdom draw near,

Forged by the scars of many nights,
Tamed by the tears of many failures,
Trained by the discipline of sleepless night,
I've found it!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency