Are you photogenic or should I mind my business?

IMG_20210828_153513_176.jpg

Someone, please tell me what my hands are always doing on my face. Maybe, I need to cut it off so that I can comfortably take photos without them

Wait... I do not like taking pictures... lol. So, if my hands help, why on earth should I think of cutting it off?

Gosh..... that would be so silly of me. I only know the scripture asks us to cut off the part of us that is likely to cause us to sin. It never said we should take away the ones that help us live better lives.... or did it? Don't ask me. I have no idea. I have forgotten, please help me out.

Speaking of riding ourselves of toxic things, we have to look into things that downgrade our basics growth

What are those things that are likely to diminish our growth instead of improving it?

How have we been able to recognize them, and what steps have we taken to stop or eliminate their presence in our lives.

Most times, we do not even recognize their presence, we continue doing them to our detriment.

However, there are those areas of our lives that we can improve daily. And, if we do, it's likely to give our lives a boost.

One of them is our confidence level. Have you ever felt embarrassed in your life? What happened? How did you get out of it?

Or did the ground open up and swallowed you as you wished? hehehehe... I know it didn't, so right here, I am just pulling your legs.

Mind you, you will not be able to improve your confidence level if you are somewhat negative. Negativity and positivity do not go hand in hand, one has to override the other one. You gotta choose which side of the game that you belong, and stick to it.

For today, you have to choose positivity over negativity because it has an overall effect on your confidence.

You can start by looking around and seeing the little things you have been able to achieve, and feel grateful for them. Then, move over, and set your sight higher, to keep your hormones working all round the clock

Understand that you got to be optimistic irrespective of the challenges you could be facing. Optimism has a way of catapulting our energy level to see opportunities where others see obstacles.

This way, you can take risks that you wouldn't take on normal circumstances. Such risks could yield the necessary results, and some might not, the beauty of it all is that you get to learn from the process

There is nothing wrong about feeling embarrassed, you know, maybe, it's just me, but, I don't think it's such a big deal. It happens to everyone.

What matters is if you have insecurities, then, you may not be able to handle embarrassment. If you don't have any form of insecurities, I am sure, you will pass through it without breaking a sweat.

This leads to the question that I tried to answer, why my hands are always on my face every time a shot is to be taken of me. Maybe, I am always embarrassed to take photos. And I usually wave it by telling the human trying to get the shot, that I am not photogenic.

If that is the case, I need to work on my photo-taking embarrassing moments... lol

I will do this by improving my confidence level when it comes to making a replica of me using a lens(Camera)

And if there is any other area of my life that requires that I exude confidence, I'll muster up the courage and do what it takes

How about you?


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency