ADVICE FOR THE NEWBIES (Avoid tag abuse)

image.png
source

We all know that in life there are lots of things that makes life more fun and enjoyable, and most of these things seems to be abused and misused.

In my little stay and discovery, I understand that, to me, that lots of mistakes are made mostly by newbies.. The tagging that i want to talk about is not that type of tagging that my dear friend is referring to here oo by @ CroSheille in this post I still recommend it to a lot of newbies if you really want to make it here...

The kind of tagging i mean here is that which concerns the community tag.

There is this thing they say that "When you have things in abundant, abuse is inevitable" hope am not confusing myself here. I have watched and noticed that there are lot of abuse going on and some of them needs to be addressed.

image.png

CAUSES OF THE ABUSE

This is the things that lead to this, with respects to everybody here and every community, i think that one of the reasons is

Lack of UNDERSTANDING We all know that when we talk about abuse of anything, most of the reasons is lack of what it is used for, and when they know not what they use it for, they tend to abuse it. For instance, I can remember a post, and that was in leofinance...hahaha

This post Now l Know The True Definition Of Work

Now most people left some comments there to encourage him but then someone with a level of a higher understanding knew that the post was not related to leofinance at all, so he left a comment..

Can you explain why do you believe this post should hold #LEOFINANCE tag?
@onealfa.leo

This must have made him feel bad but it was to help him the more, to aid his encouragement to him, he added a link to help him understand what he should do. To me, this is what most #Newbies ought to know as they use tags...

Another thing there to be conscidered is
the REFUSAL TO LEARN... Most newbies don't want to learn it, and this could be because of the way they were told that Hive is like and for some reasons best known to them. Some feel like they can do it, while some trial and error method. Well, it is a good try but not until you welcome HiveWatches to your blog...

I will not say that i have known it all, good and fine am learning each day on hive and the only way i can learn the more is by sharing what i have learnt so far, to help me get corrected and to get adviced...

In here, i have learnt a lot and i will do more if i stick to it...
Now what do you think could be the possible ways to avoid this issues?? Bring up your oppinions and suggestions to help.

To me, i think that one way is to

image.png

EDUCATE This might seem as though it has been already and i agree to it but the only issue to add is to do add few links to every newbie on the comment box to help him/her...

There are lost of post that could be made to help the upcomming authors to know and do well here on hive and i think by engaging them with this kind of duty will help them a lot more..

Like what @onealfa.leo did in there, after the comment, he added a link to help the person know more..
Even what this lady did in @shezfave introductory post, also made a lot more sense, as it will help the newbie to learn and acquire more..

Welcome to Hive my dear friend
Nice to have you around and I hope you learn more and become better at writing.

Have fun Hiving and engaging with others. You might want to participate in the newbies initiative that will begin soon.

Involving her with this guys to know more, was a good idea to me

@starstrings01 @kenechukwu97 @dreemsteem another successful one here 😊🙈 I hope I keep bringing more people to enjoy what I'm enjoying 😄

@ Merit Ahama

I also love what am seeing about the Newbie Initiative, though am also a newbie, but i don't know what it means, but i think this will go a long way to help as well...

This is my humble thought.

I hope making the post here will help spread the new accross the blockchain...

I love hive and i will continue it...Thanks for stopping by, hope it was worth your time, feel free to add yours.

@duncanek


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency