RE: The Brux Sux

I think bruxism is a hard nut to crack, but you are such a can-do kind of gal, I have no doubts that you will kick this bad boy to the curb. All the natural ways to do it, including exercise, to relax you, meditation, music, I have no doubts that you have used them along the way.

Breathe deeply. You do know that stress is the major cause of it? Yeah, I know you know. I almost never get on the computer or devices before bed (bad juju all the way around) even television. These moments are all about you, girl. Leave the trash to the sidelines for a moment or three. A hot shower/bath... relax. (If only, right?)

You are on top of it, and for people who don't know what it is, it is what a dentist calls grinding your teeth at night. It is something less than 10% of the population has, but many don't know it. Have you ever addressed this with a dentist? Amazingly, sometimes a night guard can help with the headaches and I am not sure if you have had any oral deterioration with this problem?

Hypnosis is another thing that works as a behavioral approach to teeth grinding. Basically, by training your brain while you are awake, you can train it to not grind at night. I'm not sure what you have tried, or how old this is to you, but, it isn't one of those things you want hanging out with you.

And less alcohol and caffeine! (of course, taking all the fun away is my job!

I know none of this is going to help tonight, but, just know that I'm here, thinking about you, hoping that helps, even if only a little. Be well, my friend. And check out a dentist if you haven't already.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency