Good and dangerous discord !

the-evil-discord-the_evil_discord.jpg

We all need support. That's why we joined discord in the first place !

The support could be in helping us and explaining how things work. Or any other direct support. From our side, we also give that support when we are able to. Maybe when we are new to everything, we may get shy from asking that support. In discord, we may ask anything privately and no one may know about that, unless it's shared. That's another reason to join discord. Because we may always need support. No matter how much we learned, we can't learn about everything. Especially, there are so many new things created in this crypto world.

So, my experience with discord is so long. It's also deep as well. Because I'm working on a community for more than three years and I have about 10 years experience building communities. I started this by the English club I built in Russia. That was the first community I started building in 2011. Then I moved to read reviews about websites where to earn money online, and I joined many forums and a few websites with affiliate programs. So, I created a community of referrals. And then I moderated a big group on Facebook related to crypto. Then I built @dcooperation. And discord, I would say, it's the better tool to build a community. Because it's not just a group, or a channel in telegram, but a server where many channels and categories could be created. It has also the possibility to create audio and video conferences.

But discord exists a long time. And a lot of people know about it. So, it can be risky as well. If someone you don't know messages you, you should be careful. There are scammers who may attract you to a website, or schemes where your money could be stolen from you, or you have to invite people yourself to earn. You could be contacted by fishers who may hack your accounts and steal money from you. You may be contacted by psychological freaks who may just waste your time and may ruin what you are building or distract you from what you are doing. There are even manipulators who may get you in a drama even if you didn't want that. As you see, discord don't have only the bright side, but there is a very dark one as well.

As someone who already get trapped by some psychos in discord, I advise you to be careful using it !

Everything could have the positive and the negative effect on us, the most important is to control the situation !


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency