My little plants and what depression stole from me // Minhas pequenas plantas e o que a depressão tirou de mim

I still have a certain difficulty in opening up about the mental disorders I've faced throughout my life, because most of the time I see that when I talk to someone about them, I feel a little "invaded", and this also happened when I was in therapy (that's why I was never able to carry out this type of treatment).

However, I know that they are part of who I am and also formed my personality, so sometimes I need to share something...

Today I cleaned up the old photos and found a picture of me where my face was quite puffy, but since I was getting fat at that time, I couldn't easily see it because I have a little chubby cheeks. In addition to that, I had allergic crises for long months and was drugged with antiallergic and antidepressant every day. And on the day of this photo, I had posted a story on Instagram but then I deleted it, in the caption I had written "what did depression steal from you?"

The depression took many things from me, especially emotionally, of course, which I'm still rebuilding... But one of the things I feel "guilty" the most is the fact that I killed all my little plants. Yes, killed... after all, I didn't take care anymore, I let them die of cold and thirst.

Since I left my parents' house I liked to have several plants at home, I started collecting succulents and cactuses long before they became fashionable and took care of them as if they were babies. However, from 2019 to 2020 all this love evaporated and I wanted to throw them all away. But as I didn't have the courage, I left them in the garden and, at the height of my depressive illness, the pleasure was to see them die. I also made a point of deleting all the photos in which my collection appeared. The anguish was so great that I couldn't even love these almost inert beings, imagine my family, my animals...

At the end of last year, with my own detox from antidepressants and the help of my boyfriend, I started my collection again. And apart from the cold that punishes our region, they are doing well. They are still small, but I have great love in them. Now they symbolize a fresh start.

The pictures of the beautiful ones:

========================================================

Eu ainda tenho uma certa dificuldade em me abrir com relação aos transtornos mentais que enfrentei durante toda a minha vida, porque na maior parte das vezes vejo que quando falo com alguém sobre eles, me sinto um pouco "invadida", e isso também acontecia quando fazia terapia (por isso nunca consegui levar esse tipo de tratamento a diante).

Porém, sei que eles fazem parte do que eu sou e também formaram minha personalidade, então vez ou outra preciso compartilhar algo...

Hoje fiz uma limpeza nas fotos antigas e encontrei uma foto minha em que meu rosto estava bem inchado, mas como eu estava engordando naquela época, não tinha como perceber isso facilmente porque tenho bochechas um pouco gordinhas. Junto à isso eu tive crises alérgicas por longos meses e ficava dopada com antialérgico e o antidepressivo todos os dias. E no dia dessa foto, eu havia postado um story no Instagram mas logo apaguei, na legenda eu havia escrito "o que a depressão roubou de você?"

De mim, a depressão levou muitas coisas, principalmente na parte emocional, é claro, que ainda estou reconstruindo... Mas uma das coisas que mais me sinto "culpada", é pelo fato de eu ter matado todas as minhas plantinhas. Sim, matado... afinal, não cuidei mais, deixei morrerem de frio e sede.

Desde que saí da casa dos meus pais gostava de ter várias plantas em casa, comecei a colecionar suculentas e cactos muito antes de virar moda e cuidava delas como se fossem bebês. Porém, de 2019 para 2020 todo esse amor evaporou e eu quis jogar todas fora. Mas como não tive coragem, abandonei elas no jardim e, no ápice do mal estar depressivo, o prazer era vê-las morrer. Fiz questão também de apagar todas as fotos em que minha coleção aparecia. A angústia era tanta que eu não conseguia amar nem estes seres quase inertes, imagina minha família, meus animais...

No final do ano passado, com a minha própria desintoxicação dos antidepressivos e a ajuda do meu namorado, comecei novamente minha coleção. E fora o frio que castiga nossa região, até que estão indo bem. Ainda são pequenas, mas guardo nelas um amor muito grande. Agora simbolizam um recomeço.

Seguem foto das bonitas:

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-16 at 19.01.22.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-16 at 19.01.09 (5).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-16 at 19.01.09 (4).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-16 at 19.01.09 (3).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-16 at 19.01.09 (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-16 at 19.01.09 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-16 at 19.01.09.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-16 at 19.00.24.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-16 at 18.57.09.jpeg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency