What I found out there that night was wild

1.jpeg


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


As the day fades gently away and the scent of twilight settles lightly all around me I find myself out of food and wanting for water in a quickly encolding land that does not look kindly upon those who are in this situation. I feel there's something wild out here and I fear that facing it alone would be like inviting the angel of destruction herself right into my quiet little world to do her worst.

But I am not alone.

You are here with me.

And I am not taking one more step into this insanity by myself.

You are going into it with me.

So,

come with me now,

come hike with me now,

into the woods:


2.jpeg


Behold: Here be a hundred miles of dusty rocky road rolling up and down an endless sea of hills before us.

3.jpeg


Ahead the path be long and lonely but together we be strong in solidarity.

5.jpeg


One step at a time and we shall surely make it out alive and find ourselves safe from whatever wild thing be out here.

4.jpeg


Now we must you and me move through these trees with very much haste and without any waste for darkness be waiting to chase us.

6.jpeg


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Progress is a thing we are making but the pace seems slow even though we are going steady now and every step forward is one less step that we have yet to take in that direction. I am glad for your company and despite the failing light I feel we will prevail against that which awaits us in this strange scary land of madness and fright.

As before I am not alone.

For you are here with me.

And as before I will not continue by myself.

You will go with me.

So,

come with me now,

come hike with me now,

into the night:


7.jpeg


Behold: Yonder be rising the red moon so let us now ponder the good omen it probably portends.

9.jpeg


We must the two of us now forget that we be increasingly weak and keep following this glorious lunar glow that illuminates the way to go.

8.jpeg


One step at a time and we shall surely make it up and over all these hills directly through this moonlit darkness and far away from whatever be wild out here.

10.jpeg


Wait. Stop. What be that thing up ahead in the bushes.

11.jpeg


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


When vision blurs and dizziness sets in from lack of sleep and food one wonders at all the path passes at night thinking this or that or these or those or all of the above might be angels of destruction bent on laying waste. What have I found out here. How can I describe it. Who will help me confront it. I cannot handle this wild thing singlehanded.

But I am not alone.

You be here with me.

And I will not go farther by myself.

You be going with me.

So,

come with me now,

come run with me now,

into the wild:


15.jpeg


Behold: We the both of us now go down the dusty rocky road,

16.jpeg


through the moonlit darkness around the bend,

12.jpeg


over the bridge across the desiccated creekbed and straight directly out of an insanely crazy narrative delirious and wild-eyed to proclaim to all who have ears to hear,
that what we found out there that night was wild:

※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Wild,
blueberries!

blueberries1.jpeg


Wild blueberries high, wild blueberries low, wild blueberries to and wild blueberries fro, hither and thither and yonder and here, wild blueberries far and wild blueberries near!


blueberries2.jpeg


Just look at these wild wily little bastards! Scared the shit outta you didn't they?


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※

⛰ 🧸 🌙 🥴

※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


9-28-21. Not all that's wild out there is waiting to kill you, @otherbrandt.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency