Where Are The Writers At?

Is it me or has it gotten quiet on POB?
Is this a consequence of the drama that happened in the past dozen days?
Can a dip in the price be the reason?
Is it because it's turning into the summer holiday in a lot of places around the world and people are taking a little break from the blockchain?

I don't know.

But I think it's a shame.

where are the writers at.png

I understand the hesitancy of writing when things felt uneasy yet know that this happens ALL THE TIME on the blockchain.

Drama comes and goes.

It's part of the evolution and growing up of a community.

POB is just a few months old. Things need tweaking and working out. And in that process, 'mistakes' will be made and it is how they are handled that show the true potential for the the future.

My suspicions were confirmed by @interpretation in the post Community Growth Report for 23rd June 2021.

I think it's time to show up and do the thing, whatever the circumstances are.

In order for any community to thrive, there needs to be consistency. And deciding NOT to write because of some stuff going on (I am assuming that's the reason here ofcourse) is actually making the situation worse.

So get your writing hat on, get scribbling and get posting!

And also, I'd love to see a larger variety of posts. Not just POB related stuff.

Me writing this is also a reminder to myself to start writing more!

I am keeping my eye out for people who are proactively on here and am supporting them!

Over and out,

Ashley

Image made by me in Canva


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency