‘Bad’ Things Are Actually Blessings In Disguise

If I look at my life, I see that the worst things that have happened to me are actually the best things that have ever happened.
They were the catalysts for positive change and were the deepening of lessons and wisdom that had to integrate into my life.

img_7979.png

I remember in the past whenever something ‘bad’ happened, it would completely dishearten me and would consume me until I found a way to deal with it emotionally. Yet through growing up and having experienced life more and more, I now see these hardships as something I welcome.
I changed my perspective from ‘why did this happen to me?’ to ‘what can I learn from this?’.
It has completely renewed my idea of what is positive and what is negative in life.
Life is life and life is going to happen.
And of course sometimes things are going to be horrible, hard and super tough and I am no way wanting to bypass how incredibly difficult it can be. I just want to share my own perspective of opening up my mind to the possibilities these hard things can bring with it.
The positive possibilities.

When a door closes, a window opens right?

Just something to keep in mind when thinking about what has happened in the last week on POB.

Over and out,

Ashley

Image made by me in Canva


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency