RE: The Brux Sux

Hi Milly

Ooh I've always wanted to see how those locks work, I find that kind of thing fascinating - I'm just so weird like that. I will be holding thumbs for you (wishing you luck) that you get the good weather for it.

I took Melatonin last night before bed and I think it helped (or possibly just the changes implemented have already had an impact) but I slept through the night last night for the first time in probably weeks and it was good quality sleep too. I felt like a different person this morning and my jaw was far less painful.

The breathing - I am the same as you - my breathing definitely is an aspect that changes depending on the circumstances and stressors. I have a sneaky suspicion that this is also tied to elevated levels of preparedness as in my body and mind preparing for fight or flight response.

A few years ago I did some training for the work I was doing at the time (it was linked to anti-poaching) and we were doing threat awareness training and environmental surveillance. My instructor said that he could see I am always in what he called "active yellow" mode. It was a compliment at the time because I aced the training in the top 3 of the class in both theory, practice and fire arm handling - but in reality, being on alert constantly is actually very bad for your nervous system and learning to find some "at rest green" is going to be a priority for me.

Sorry about the long comments, I really need to work on not writing novels when replying lol.

Have a super day and hope you enjoy the lock ascending :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency