Some Things I'd Like to See on Proof of Brain (rewards of this post delegated to POB)

Proof of Brain Ideas fits in icon.jpg

Some Things I'd Like to See on Proof of Brain

  • Activities: I have many different strategies for finding content, and one of those is through viewing the activity of other users. There's curation trails and post, the general feed that lists recent, trending, and payouts, and our specific feeds. All of those are great, but there's some great posts that I would have missed if I had not had the ability to view activity on Peakd. Of course, I could just source this information on Peakd, but I would like it to be more POB specific.
  • "Undo": I cannot count how many times I have accidentally deleted part or all of my written content. It's true, that I should be using Word, Docs or some other writing software/app, but I don't usually remember to. Comments are even more unlikely to be written externally.
  • A New Look: The Hive frontends almost all have the same look. Nerday.com is a little different, and I love that it is. A new look could be something as simple as applying alternative colours or fonts. I think that POB deserves it's own face.
  • Personal Photo Page: I'm not sure if there is a better wording for this, but I have been wishing that I could find my uploaded photos at one link. I know that when we upload a photo to Hive, it always there, but I cannot always find that url link to just copy and past it into another post. Often, I simply upload another copy of the image. This is taxing on the blockchain. I have already tried to see if I could find my images by 'right click > open in new window > then deleting the end portion of the one photo. This is what I have: https://images.hive.blog/p but nothing is there.
  • Delegation Requests: This basically exists for Devs, but I think that it would be great if new users had a place that they could put a delegation request in; like a loan application. The applicant would need to answer a few standard questions and add a personally written blub where there can explain why they believe that they deserve delegation, how they want to use it, and what their goals are. Information about frequency of posts, type of posts, how this might eventually pay it forward, what additional skills do they bring to Hive, and more. --- or something like that.
  • Marketing Team: and, ahem ... I want to be on that team. I'm 3 year college educated in advertising and marketing communication, exp in adv/mkg since 2001, and love it! With that foundation, I have a ton of subset skills.
  • Marketing Material: We should have a free to use marketing material database that is easily accessible for everyone. Again, I could easily add to the database with my design, writing, and editing abilities.

WHAT I NEED THE MOST

  • Voter Count: When viewing posts within the feed, the value of votes is viable yet the number of people who have done so is not. This is an important factor for those who understand economic mechanics. I will always vote for what I believe in, but I have different strategies for different outcomes. One of the things I’ve discovered is the value to votes ratio. A post that has a value of 100 coins to 600 votes will yield less revenue than 50 coin and 4 votes. If I vote on a gapping ratio, that decreases reward for those who have already voted. Additionally, the lower vote posts could use a little love to drive it into the trending or hot position.

Conclusion

These aren’t paramount UI or marketing ideas, but in my opinion the possible changes do improve Proof of Brain a little bit. Maybe a lot.

All rewards for this post are being delegated to @pob-fund

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn8VV3kU8SBasBRJ3ZfjuyXFBhjsWaT6izmssEahcmmqTaQF36MFp3pJ4Hk71AxQawtaHat9QAF9qcCV34zrntPxY1NT9MAgmJWgkUfzTQe2GWrdpS.png

All written content is authored by Ana Clark 2021.
Photo editing by Ana Clark

Photo Credits:

Photo by Alessandro Bianchi on Unsplash

Photo by Fakurian Arts on Unsplash

Frontends that I use:

www.ProofOfBrain.io - www.NaturalMedicine.io - www.Cinetv.io - www.MusicforLife.io - www.LeoFinance.io - Peakd.com

Socials:

Twitter.com/@oAnaClark
Instagram.com/ShotBy.Ana
Instagram.com/oAnaClark
Behance.net/oAnaClark

Blogs:

InnovateToInspire.com

inDecentDark.WordPress.com


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency