Fainting or temporary and sudden loss of consciousness.// Desmaio ou perda temporária e repentina de consciência.

Written in English and Portuguese// Escrito em inglês e português.

Hi guys!
I will tell you about my experience with my one and only fainting.

< Fainting is the sudden loss of consciousness and postural tone, with spontaneous recovery. It is actually a symptom of an illness or reflex in our body. It may in some cases be preceded by warnings such as feeling sick, nausea, vision changes, feeling hot or happening suddenly. >

At the end of 2019 I went to Campos Novos in Santa Catarina, Brazil. I went with my family to meet my brother-in-law's family, when we arrived at his grandmother's house, when I got out of the car I felt dizzy, but I imagined it was due to the hours of travel in the car. It was very hot in the day, about 42 degrees.
After about 30 minutes, I felt a strong headache, I got up to go to the bathroom and I felt dizzy again. The bathroom was at the end of the hall on the right, the rest of the staff was all outside. When I got to the bathroom I wet my face, but when I opened my eye I couldn't see almost anything, just a few black dots that grew until they completely covered my vision. First thing I did was try to stay calm, I was lucky enough to walk to the door to go out, because I couldn't see anything, unfortunately I couldn't find her. So I started calling my mother, screaming and screaming her name, a while later she appeared, not understanding anything, I said that I couldn't see, that my vision was black.
Then my older sister came up and said "I think your blood pressure has dropped, maybe you will...".
Then I woke up, I had totally blacked out. I didn't know where I was, I just knew someone was calling me, but the sound was very muffled, I felt pain all over my body, I was very cold and I didn't have the strength to open my eye. Until I heard my dad saying "Can you get up?" With a lot of effort I shook my head, then blacked out again.
I woke up this time in the hospital, on a stretcher, so they took me to take an IV, I took it for almost 3 hours. The doctor didn't know what it was, imagine it was the pressure.
From there I spent 2 days very tired and very sleepy. I never passed out again and I don't know the real reason.
My mother told me that I wasn't shouting her name, I called her very softly, and I wasn't walking, but dragging myself along the floor...

And you? Have you passed out?

image.png
credit


Português


Oi pessoal!
Irei contar a vocês como foi minha experiência em meu primeiro e único desmaio.

< Desmaio é a perda súbita da consciência e do tônus postural, com recuperação espontânea. É na verdade um sintoma de uma doença ou reflexo do nosso organismo. Pode em alguns casos ser precedida por avisos como mal estar, enjôo, alterações da visão, sensação de calor ou acontecer de repente. >

No final de 2019 fui para Campos Novos em Santa Catarina, no Brasil. Fui com minha família conhecer a família de meu cunhado, quando chegamos na casa da Avó dele, já ao descer do carro senti uma tontura, mas imaginei que fosse pelas horas de viagem no carro. Estava muito calor no dia, uns 42 graus.
Após em torno de 30 minutos, senti uma forte dor de cabeça, levantei para ir ao banheiro e já senti novamente uma tontura. O banheiro ficava no final do corredor à direita, o resto do pessoal estava todo do lado de fora. Ao chegar no banheiro molhei minha cara, mas quando abri o olho não estava enxergando quase nada, apenas uns pontos pretos que foram aumentando até cobrir totalmente minha visão. Primeira coisa que fiz foi tentar ficar calma, fui andando na sorte até a porta para sair para fora, pois não enxergava nada, infelizmente não consegui achá-la. Então comecei a chamar minha mãe, gritava e gritava o nome dela, um tempinho depois ela apareceu, sem entender nada, falei que não conseguia enxergar, que minha visão estava preta.
Então minha irmã mais velha apareceu e disse "Acho que sua pressão caiu, talvez você vá...".
Então acordei, tinha apagado totalmente. Não sabia onde estava, apenas sabia que alguém estava me chamando, mas o som era muito abafado, senti dor no corpo inteiro, estava com muito frio e não tive força para abrir o olho. Até que ouvi meu pai falando "Consegue levantar?" Com muito esforço fiz que não com a cabeça, e então apaguei novamente.
Acordei dessa fez no hospital, em uma maca, então me levaram para tomar soro, tomei por quase 3 horas. O médico não soube o que era, imagina que foi a pressão.
A partir dali passei uns 2 dias bem cansada e com muito sono. Nunca mais desmaiei e não sei o real motivo.
Minha mãe contou que eu não gritava o nome dela, e sim a chamava bem baixinho, e não estava andando, e sim me arrastando pelo chão..

E vocês? Já desmaiaram?

image.png
credit


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency