The first steps to start loving yourself more.

Sometimes we don't feel so good. Sometimes sadness comes easily and naturally, as if we had a magnet that always attracted melancholy.

There can be several reasons why this happens, but maybe there is one that we don't pay attention to: The lack of self-love.

When we don't love each other, it starts to show in a subtle way; it may be that in the beginning we start to eat a lot of junk food, consume more alcoholic drinks or even without realizing it, we start to have more and more sedentary habits such as spending a lot of time lying down or sitting watching one series after series.

Time passes and it becomes a habit to drink every weekend, use whatever time is left to lie down watching and eating non-stop, and suddenly we are way above our ideal weight, our joints ache from being overweight and we get tired easily when taking a walk or cycling.

And we still have our minds… With thoughts becoming more and more pessimistic and it seems that the more we eat fast food, the more it influences how much we think and feel things in the worst way. I'm sure there must already be some scientific study linking poor diet with emotional imbalances, but I won't go into this subject today...

… Today I just want to say that all these harmful practices are signs of a lack of self-love and we can't let that happen anymore. I can't let these things happen anymore and that's why I'm using my space here at Proof of Brain to say that I'll put a stop to my bad habits and invite you to make this decision with me.

It will not be overnight that we will achieve a significant change, I know. But if we are willing to take it one step at a time, change will happen! And the best part is that they will be changes for our own good.

I'm even thinking about starting to take jiu jitsu classes. I recently visited a school with my brother so that he could take an experimental class, and the truth is that watching, it encouraged me to want to do jiu jitsu too. In addition, I definitely intend to cut down on alcohol consumption, as I believe it is starting to harm my physical health.

I decided to start loving myself more. And I have no doubts that for that to happen, I need to take care of my body and my mind. In my vision I'm taking care of my mind but I'm leaving my body aside. Because of that, I've come to the conclusion that I'm not loving myself enough.

Our body is a vehicle, it is the vehicle we use to live and express who we are, we cannot leave it alone.

Take you care! Let's do this together.

image.png

Pixabay


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency