The Development of Some Vegetables in My Hydroponic Garden



Hello Everybody and Hello Community
Earlier, I want to say thank you for the support given in writing my first in this community, I get the confidence to write a few more things about agriculture, especially planting vegetables in a hydroponic system.

This time I will invite the reader to see how progress mini garden hydroponics that I have. I plant some vegetables with a method of hydroponics in the yard of my parent's house. I made use of styrofoam used as a growing medium for hydroponic system wijk. There are some vegetables that I planted this time for the period beginning October 2021, which is :

Pakcoy (Brassica rapa subsp. Chinensis)

0D85F335-B4BF-4B47-A7CE-F9B1415B938E.jpeg

Pakcoy is a vegetable that is to be excellent in the method of hydroponic growing. Because it is easily grown and has a beautiful shape. Sometimes some of the people who make the installation of hydroponics in the home or office, make pakcoy as an ornamental plant. Planting period this time, I planted these vegetables as much as 300 of the planting hole.

Mustard Bitter (Brassica juncea)

C1EAE27E-09C3-4DBE-9233-F654473E4AAA.jpeg

For the period of planting this time, I planted these vegetables as much as 180 of the planting hole. Mustard bitter that I planted this was 14 days after sowing.

Mustard Samhong (Brassica sinesis L)

0404F7B5-9E0F-45F0-A377-BFEA3D700B08.jpeg

To of these vegetables, I just planted them in mid-2021 because there is a special request from the customer. The form of this vegetable is similar to lettuce and can be used as fresh vegetables or eaten raw. Samhong that I was growing aged 20 days after sowing and planting period this time I planted as many as 150 of the planting hole.



Progress

F2FCCBB3-2536-4D81-A953-9959D2FF7F07.jpeg

At that time, I also harvest some of the vegetables in the order of the marketplace. The first vegetable that I harvest is Pakcoy or we usually call it a mustard spoon because the shape of the leaves of this vegetable is similar to the spoon. I packed this vegetable as much as 250 grams each packaging usually contains 3-4 holes. Pakcoy that I harvest this aged 25 days after planting, is not the right time to be harvested but because I get orders pakcoy forced some vegetables should I harvest.

I always plant pakcoy in each planting period in all installation hydroponic me, because of the vegetables are much in demand and it is not difficult to sell them. Pakcoy many processed by a chinese food restaurant for pan-fried and soup. Sometimes, some people use pakcoy to make smoothies.

C69EA5D7-F1E7-4583-BFEC-3BF91320EA4B.jpeg

The second that I harvest is sweet mustard, or ordinary Indonesian people call it as mustard greens noodles because this vegetable is always used as a topping in every noodle dish, whether it's fried noodles or noodle soup. The texture of this vegetable is also very crisp and is suitable for soft noodles. Although I don't know what the nutritional benefits of vegetables that are added to instant noodles are, but the green color of mustard can make vegetables more interesting views.

Mustard sweet I sell packs of 250 grams, usually contains 4-5 holes netpot hidroponik. The age of mustard sweet is 25 days after planting. To the taste and texture at the age of then mustard sweet get a taste of the best.

Normally, I sell these vegetables are some of the marketplaces because they can get a good price. To pakcoy weighing 250 grams, I sell it with the price of Rp. 9000 (0.63 USD) in tokopedia and mustard sweet weighing 250 grams I sell it with the price of Rp. 5000 (0.35 USD). This price is much better than sold in traditional markets.

The number of holes hydroponic growing I have is only around 1800 holes, so if I sell directly to the traditional market I did not get a good price because it will be considered sold for wholesale. But by planting several kinds of different vegetables in a land I can sell directly to the consumer at a good price because the vegetables that I planted are free from pesticides, fungicides, or insecticides. In addition, the vegetables grown in hydroponics will look cleaner than those grown by conventional methods.


About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency