Battling Weeds In The Farm

Hello everyone,
How are you all doing? Trust your having a beautiful evening.
So my fellow farmer I went out this evening to check up on my cassava farm I planted last month. I was hoping to see the cassava doing well in terms of growth. I was surprised at the sight that unwanted plants called weeds had invaded the farmland and this became a great challenge.

IMG_20240327_174358_157.jpg
IMG_20240327_174425_858.jpg

As a farmer, maintaining the health and productivity of my crops is a constant battle against nature's forces and the weed is a major one of this. Among the many challenges I have been facing, weeds rank high on the list of them. However, I have made a decision with determination to use the weekend for my wedding
I like the manual weeding method, for me at this level I have gotten my tools ready for the weekend. I really need to combat with the right weapons. Tomorrow I will be taking my hole for sharpening when it is blunt and it doesn't make the work faster.

IMG_20240327_174408_532.jpg

Weeds in the farm are threats to crops yield, this affects the quality and quantity then will produce. Like I said, weed in competition with crops can cause stunted growth to the crops, they can smother the young seedlings and this can lead to losing of a particular set of ctops if not properly handled on time. So weed needs to be removed before causing damage to the crops.

By weekend I will share with you guys how the weeding went till then bye for now

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency