Broccoli

Hello, friends.



Do you have your own country house? Do you have your own vegetable garden? Or maybe you live in a high-rise building in the city, but grow vegetables and useful herbs on your terrace or loggia?
I live in my own separate house, which is located on the outskirts of a small town. I have my own land and we grow vegetables, fruits and other useful plants on this land for ourselves.


Every year we plant cabbage. This usually happens to be several varieties of white cabbage according to the terms of maturation. For consumption in the summer, as well as harvesting for the winter period.


_2.jpg
We also grow broccoli cabbage. Among my friends, few people grow such cabbage. I would say that very few people use it for food. There are a lot of jokes in Russia about broccoli. We started eating it and then growing it about 13 years ago. You can say-since the birth of the youngest daughter. We fed her this cabbage and started eating it ourselves. We liked it and it was decided that we should grow it ourselves in the summer. And now we regularly have it in our diet, and in the summer it goes to the table right from the garden.


_5.jpg
Today we had broccoli with fried eggs for breakfast.
for lunch, there was again broccoli with buckwheat porridge.
Well, it's just that my wife cooked a lot of this cabbage at once, she thought that her daughter would have breakfast, but the daughter slept until the middle of the day.


_3.jpg
Now I went to the garden and cut more broccoli. We leave the plant in the garden to grow more. There will still be small bubbles on it, which we will cut off again. And so on.


If you transfer the contents of the basket to money, you will get about 3000 rubles. This is about $40. I won't translate this to hive. :)
_4.jpg


Eat broccoli!!! It has a lot of vitamins!
_6.jpg


_.jpg


_1.jpg


There is no culture of eating this cabbage in Russia. Broccoli was not even mentioned much in the USSR. In Soviet times, I heard about Brussels sprouts, several times I ate soup from small Brussels sprouts. I thought that nothing tasted better in this world. These cabbages were grown in Bulgaria. Bulgaria in Soviet times supplied a lot of similar products to the USSR. There were cucumbers, tomatoes, peppers in canned form and all this went under the brand "Globus". Until now, sometimes you can hear admiration for these products.
I think that in Soviet times, high-calorie food was valued, and broccoli is low calories. In those days, healthy working hands were needed so that women could nail up crutches on the railway, and men could roll trees with their bare hands. This is a joke. But a sad joke.

I add my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.

I add my beloved @ru-trail community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.

imagehive1.png

Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

@apnigrich

Good luck and have fun

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency