Music Video: Shimmering New Leaves - A Forest Music Incantation feat. 🐀 |Video Musical: Nuevas hojas refulgentes - Un encantamiento musical del bosque y [ENG-ESP]

shiimmering_new_leaves_Priscilla_hernandez (5) -1080- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

Is there anything greener than tender new leaves? Is there anything more hopeful?

¿Hay algo más verde que las tiernas hojas nuevas? ¿Hay algo más esperanzador?

shimmering new leaves00091769.gif

Shimmering New Leaves - Enchanted Forest Incantation | Nuevas Hojas Refulgentes

I love Nature. I have strong connection with it. It is my medicine, my way to ground and heal is hiking outdoors and I always bring a small instrument along, most times a flute or tin whistle, sometimes even my harp (yes hiking with the harp is not that easy) and when the location is inspiring I just play. I close my eyes and music comes without any thinking... this improvisations. I'm a bard, a minstrel, a storyteller. I sing the songs the trees sing to me. I call them "Incantations" and you may have already listened and watched many of them as I've done virtually for every season all through the year.

Me encanta la Naturaleza. Tengo una conexión muy fuerte con ella. Es mi medicina, mi forma de anclarme en el momento presente y sanar es salir al bosque y siempre me llevo un pequeño instrumento conmigo, alguna pequeña flauta, on incluso a veces mi arpa (cargar con un arpa por la floresta no es a veces la mejor idea) y cuando encuentro un lugar que me inspira, cierro los ojos y me dejo llevar y es así como creo estas improvisaciones musicales que llamo "encantamientos". Soy un bardo... una cuenta cuentos.... tejo canciones que me cantan los árboles. Y probablemente ya habréis oído varias de estas "Incantations" que fluyen a lo largo de las estaciones.

shiimmering_new_leaves_Priscilla_hernandez (4) -640- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

I usually (not always) wear my wizard/witch hat because I genuinely go outdoors with it (It's not a costume, as I always say a wide rim hat protects you from the rain and the sun" hahah :) So I just wear it often. Some of you have met me in person and likely you saw me wearing it hahah ;-)

Normalmente (no siempre) cuando salgo la naturaleza me llevo mi gorro de maga/brujita, porque realmente me lo pongo para ir de excursión. No es un disfraz, me encanta los gorros de ala ancha, te protegen de la lluvia y el sol... deberían ponerse de moda. Así que la verdad, lo llevo a menudo. Algunos de vosotors me han conocido en persona y probablemente me habréis visto llevar alguno puesto.

shiimmering_new_leaves_Priscilla_hernandez (1) -640- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

This short instrumental piece was composed on the spot, and then enhanced back home at the studio adding more instruments. Day was bright and leaves so tender... there is no greener green than that of new unfolding leaves in the Spring Forest. The light filtered through the trees' canopy. Fleeting beams and shadows, dancing, shifting...

Esta corta pieza instrumental fue compuesta en el mismo sitio, de forma improvisada y llevando un micrófono portátil a baterías, luego en mi estudio le añadí más instrumentos. El día era brillante y las hojas tan tiernas, no hay verde más traslúcido y bello que el de un bosque en primavera cuando despliega sus hojas nuevas. La luz tamizada por el dosel de los árboles. Rayos y sombras efímeras... bailando... cambiando...

shiimmering_new_leaves_Priscilla_hernandez (2) -640- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

If you want to support further, track can be purchased at
https://priscillahernandez.bandcamp.com
And it is free for patrons at
https://patreon.com/yidneth

Find fufunchis... believe me... you won't miss them this time

youtubehumbnail2 -640- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

As you already know I hide "fufunchis" (my ratties) on all my videos. It's kind of an Easter Eggs game to look for them, sometimes not easy to spot. Still I got some private messages from a few people complaining that they found my music relaxing but they were taken aback when spotting an "ugly" rat and that was not "professional". Well, for me, that shows a lack of empathy and respect because they were my pets and greatly loved and this is my way to tell everyone how much they mean to me It's not only a game for fun, it's also an enduring love statement, and as many of you already know from previous videos has been going on for many years now. I assure you in this video you'll find them easily and won't catch you by "surprise"

Como ya sabéis siempre escondo a "fufunchis", mis ratitas en todos mis videos. Es como una especie de juego, están siempre presentes aunque veces no son fáciles de localizar. Hace poco recibí unos mensajes de unas personas que decían que encontrar una "fea rata" les sacaba de toda la magia y misticismo de mi trabajo y que no era "profesional". Aunque no les gusten me pareció una falta de empatía y respeto ya que para mí fueron mis mascotas y fueron muy queridas y es por eso que aparecen como muestra de cuanto significaron para mí. No es solo un juego por diversión, lo llevo haciendo muchos años como muestra de cariño. Os aseguro que en este video las vais a encontrar bien fácil, y no os va a pillar de sorpesa haha

<shimmering new leaves00090104.gif

This time Tuula (Wind), Ritva (branch) and Taika (Spell) are easy to see... but remember they're hidden in each one of my videos.

En esta ocasión Tuula (Viento), Ritva (Rama) y Taika (hechizo) son fáciles de ver, de forma intencionada, pero recordad que están ocultas en cada uno de mis videos.

Playlist with all my "Music Incantations so far | Lista de reproducción con mis otras "encantaciones" musicales

As I mentioned this is part of a series of compositions filmed all through the seasons, if you want to see the others you can visit this playlist on youtube

Como ya mencioné esta este video forma parte de una serie de compositiones llamadas "encantaciones" que van por todas las estaciones, y puedes ver todas las anteriores en esta playlist de youtube.
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLfu7TASV8SHWEsKTvWnqndOM29FrU1KnJ

image.png

All photos and videos (c) Priscilla Hernandez @yidneth. All rights reserved.

Todas las fotos y videos (c) Priscilla Hernandez @yidneth en colaboración con mi compañero @hedac. Todos los derechos reservados.

Support me following on my network. Sígueme y apóyame en las redes

shimmering new leaves00091008.gif

And remember...

Y recuerda...

shimmering new leaves00091869.gif

keep calm and love rats - by_.jpg

Priscilla Hernandez singer-songwriter & illustrator. Cantante e ilustradora http://yidneth.com
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency