Taking Some Photos After The Rain... Gloomy Sky... (mobile photography)


It's been a while since I posted a photography post. There are various reasons for this; one is that I'm quite busy with other things, another is that I didn't feel like taking pictures aside from food and lastly it has been raining the past days. There was a typhoon in my area, so it was raining heavily for a few days. There were even some landslide in the mountainous area of my city, but thankfully no one was hurt.

Today, I felt like taking pictures of our surroundings. I went to the "purok" with my mama to pray since it has been like our own chapel in the community. Since we're going there, I took the chance to take some photos as well. The place had a different feel after the rain, so it's pretty calm and the pictures came out well.

The sky was still a bit gloomy, but at least it hardly rained today. I love the rain, but raining for consecutive days isn't to my liking. I feel lazier than usual. hahah Anyway, I hope you enjoy my pictures.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


These shots were outside our "purok" and also in front of our house. Although most people didn't like the rainy days, the plants seemed to like it pretty much. The plants especially the ones in front of our house have grown wonderfully well. I hope I was able to capture their beauty through my photography. However, watching them in real life is so relaxing.

I wanted to take some photos in my mama's garden beside our house, but we just did the laundry after the rainy days, so a lot of "obstacles" were hanging there. haha I'll try visiting that part next time. There are more flowering plants in that garden, so it's also really pretty.

Also, in the last picture, you might notice that there's a different kind of plant growing outside the pot, right? It's actually from the hanging plant above it which is placed on the other side of the bamboo fence. Some parts fell down and they just started growing around the Chinese bamboo plant. haha Mama said they're going to replant it. It looks cool this way, though... I mean... the one in the picture. haha

I miss the vibrant blue sky, but seeing this overcast type of weather is also good once in a while. It's a bit humid in the day time, but pretty comfy at night. Well, let's just appreciate the weather as long as it doesn't hurt us in any way. lol

I hope you enjoyed my pictures today. Until next time! <3


✧༺♥༻∞♥∞༺♥༻✧


@tegoshei.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency