Late Night Poetry: YOU (an original poetry)



It's been a while since I made a poem. I was watching some anime with my mom and suddenly, words started building up, so I had to write them down. I hope you enjoy this poem.



image.png
Unsplash Image

YOU

Your voice is music to my ears
So gentle as it wipes away my tears
I've longed to hear it again for years
Hoping that it'll wash away my fears

Your burning passion lights up my world
Every time, I'm at a loss for words
Every sound touches my heart
With you, I could never part

Those eyes of yours that shine
Keep telling me it will be fine
Whenever your lovely gaze meets mine
If feel so loved... it's so divine

And your touch; oh sweet caress
Gets me out of this atrocious mess
The warmth of your embrace keeps me alive
Even in this unpleasant world, I can survive

@tegoshei



Wouldn't it be amazing to have someone or even something that inspires us and keep the passion inside us burning? I believe it's great to be encouraged and of course to be an encouragement to someone as well.

The anime I watched with my mama is about some idol groups who are aiming for their dreams. It's amazing how they try to inspire other people be it their fans or other idol groups.

I believe healthy rivalry is a great thing. You tend to be inspired and the passion and dreams you have within you are ignited until it explodes. There are times when I lose my drive to do anything. I don't really have a great dream for myself these days, but I'm aiming something for my family, mama and papa.

It's just funny because mama brought up the topic of me finding a partner again and to be honest, I don't really like it. I don't like the feeling of being forced into something. I am happy and I love my freedom. My mind is already occupied with my hobbies like art, anime, poetry, manga, etc. as well as my family.

People around me sometimes asks me about my plans, but I just want to go with the flow and enjoy every moment. I know I'm not getting any younger, but there are a lot of things I'm enjoying that I don't have any time for those stuff. I just hope they stop. One of my friends even told me I'm selfish for not accepting others in my life, but dude!!! This is my life, so I can also be selfish about it.

I'll end here before this post becomes a rant. haha See you!


✧༺♥༻∞♥∞༺♥༻✧


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency