Sunrise on a beautiful day

Sunrise on a beautiful day

Been a while since I post images of Sunrises, and this post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a while #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.


sunset at the Cove-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F11 1/3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I will admit these sunrises are from last year, I have not been out to catch a sunrise this year as of yet, not because i am not up early enough, as I am up before sunrise everyday and have often peaked out the window to see what the sunrise is like.

But after Lulus Fall, Broken Hip, complications at the end of last year and beginning of this year, I haven't really felt comfortable to head out in the morning when she is still sleeping, incase she needs anything or slips when she gets up.

She is doing a lot better now, more mobile and can do most things by herself, but I still want to be there for her and help her, but yesterday I think it was when a sunrise came up on the screensaver on the TV, she said I should get out and get some new sunrise shots, which I will most likely do soon.

Funny thing is I know that when I do go out to catch a sunrise I am generally home well before she wakes up.

That all said it won't be this weekend or likely for the next week as the foredcast seems to be for rain everyday for the coming week.

So enough of my waffling and lets share some more photos


sunset at the Cove-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 75mm F22 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


These photos are all taken on the Cove Walk here in New Bedford, a great way to start the day, walking in the fresh air by the water


sunset at the Cove-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 223mm F9 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


One thing I love about heading out early while its still dark is the sense of mystery in that you have no idea what you will see, Are there no clouds, to many clouds to block the sunrise, or just enough clouds to make for one of those sunrises that makes one take a deep breath and go WOW


sunset at the Cove-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F10 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


But no matter what the sunrise is like an early morning walk by the water is always a great and refreshing way to start the day


sunset at the Cove.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F22 1/2 Sec ISO 50
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long Cove Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
61 Comments
Ecency