Beautiful Sunday: autumn flowerbeds

IMG_20210918_185853_HDR.jpg

Autumn this year is early, cold and rainy. Sometimes you see blue glimpses in the sky from the window, get dressed, and go outside hoping for a walk under the golden autumn leaves, but the weather changes and all you see is a gray pall of sky and rain again.

IMG_20210918_185848_HDR.jpg

The clouds broke up only in the evening, but I decided to go for a walk anyway. I wasn't hoping for beautiful views anymore, I just wanted to get some fresh air. It wasn't quite dark yet, and I was walking at dusk. I went into a small garden and saw a brightly colored flower bed there. It was actually darker than in these photos, I used a long shutter speed, you can see it clearly in the figure of the cyclist.

IMG_20210918_185842_HDR.jpg

Another flowerbed I photographed in the square next to the house where the Soviet-era Russian writer Sergei Dovlatov lived. This memorial sign depicts the writer's favorite dog, the fox terrier Glasha. This dog became one of the characters of several stories. The lines from these stories are carved on the sign. Dovlatov wrote about the appearance of this dog in their family:

I brought it home in the palm of my hand. It was twelve years ago. A one-month-old fox terrier puppy named Glasha. The coloring resembles a birch log. The nose is a tiny boxing glove…

IMG_20210911_185729.jpg

SmartphoneXiaomi Redmi 3
LocationSaint Petersburg, Russia
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency