MY SON'S BIRTHDAY & MY CREATIVE QUEST-GIFT

image.png

The main holiday of the year for any mom is her kid birthday. And we celebrated the 6th birthday of my sweet boy this year!
My God, I can't believe 6 years have passed! I still remember how he pushed my belly inside when I was pregnant, and now he is 6!

image.png

image.png
my handmade healhy cake

Ok, it's enough of mom's tears;)

This year was special because I decided to leave the traditional birthday with gifts in his room in the morning. We did some years before and despite ballons and other surprises it was rather ordinary.

We wanted to call animators for him at first. But again - it was not anything unusual. He saw them many times before. Moreover, they cost rather much. For Nothing to my mind.

I wanted something really great and very unique.

And I started creating A SUPER QUEST for him!
It had to be made special for him, it had to be very interesting and adventurous, and he had to remember it for long years. It was my goal.

I spent some nights turning ON my creativity...and I did it!

image.png
it's a quest box

So, the quest took place in some city locations.
It started at home and then my buy had to move to different places to make new and new tasks of the quest.
The goal of it was to find the main present for his birthday.

But to get them he had to find many small hints whic led him to the main key word - where are the gifts?
So he made the tasks in every location, and if he succeded he got a letter - one of the letters from the key word.
The word was - BALCONY - so we had 7 locations! in many discticts and places of our city where he found tasks and new letters.
Tasks were different and included many of his skills and knowledge:

  • he had to READ them all by himself (it was his challenge because he only started his reading experience)
  • he had to GUESS where to go
  • he had to СOMPLETE the task
  • he had to FIND a key word letter
  • he had to MAKE a key word
    and....
    TO FIND HIS GIFTS;)

So during the quest he visited mail boxes, supermarkets, a mirror room, a rope park, a city center, a park and....a balcony of my parents where all gifts were waiting for him;)

pt-2XkzlXMc.jpg
one of locations - a mirror room - his task was to find the exit:)

one of the tasks - to make a key of sticks

brGFgmt7g5s.jpg

rZfhu5Rb1UM.jpg
the moment when he was trying to read the final key word;)

image.png
the final key word

and gifts

image.png
very cool and interesting educational toy for kids - I'll tell about it in my next posts

image.png
and a huge LEGO box:)

a Firewerk at night
and many healthy sweets of course:)

The most complicated task was mine actually:)) because I had to run anywhere BEFORE he came there, put there all necessary hints and letters or asked people who worked in the mirror room and rope park to take part in the quest and be a magicians who gave him awards:)
It was my challenge too:))

But it was worth it!

How happy and inspiring he was!!
His eyes were burning, he felt like a real super hero, just like he had been dreaming before this day came;)

And I was so HAPPY looking at him, being proud my idea was so great and I could make him so glad this day....

His happy smile was my main award...

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency