📷 Painting on the water in the ebru technique

Have a nice day! Today I will show my drawings that I made on the water in the ebru technique. I have long dreamed of drawing something like this, so I finally decided. I was given special acrylic paints for drawing on water for my birthday...

DSC02932.JPG

Of course, from the first time I did not get as bright and beautiful as I would like. At first, I just sprayed paint with a brush on a specially diluted liquid for drawing.

The art of ebru is quite ancient. It originated many,many years ago in Turkey.

Translated from Turkish, the word itself means ebri-air clouds. This is a technique of drawing on the surface of water, followed by transferring the image to paper or another solid base: wood, fabric, ceramics, leather or any other material...

DSC02917.JPG

The drawings are carried out on a transparent liquid, to which a special composition with hevea extract is added. But paints made from bovine bile or some other other minerals spread over the surface.

Artists can use both thin sticks and an awl, and even ordinary combs, to create their own unique abstractions or real landscapes.
That's just what you need to learn gradually. I immediately got only these pictures.

DSC02929.JPG

DSC02945.JPG

Although many believe that China and even Japan may be the birthplace of ebru. After all, back in the XII century in Japan there was a certain art called * * suminagashi** (yap. floating ink). But the Shinto monks used this technique to apply patterns on paper and fabric. The passion for this art was quite widespread in those years, which embraced the Emperor of Japan and many of his entourage. It also conquered me : -)

DSC02923.JPG

DSC02925.JPG

I just couldn't stop on the first day. I drew and drew. The benefit of this special solution is enough for 10-15 drawings. Then the images become a little dim and blurry.

DSC02922.JPG

DSC02910.JPG

Which one did you like the most?

DSC02926.JPG

In general, the whole essence of drawing in this technique is to create a circle of paint on the surface of the water, and then use an awl and thin sticks to deform it in every possible way, creating amazing and unique patterns.

The more complex the drawing, the more skill and experience you will need from the artist. You can start by drawing flowers or butterflies. In the meantime, you can practice with abstract plots, attracting imagination...

DSC02931.JPG

To make the drawing look bright, you need to make a background of 2-3 paint colors. Then come up with a plot and pull the circles left or right. It is very exciting and fascinating. However, do not forget to carefully cover everything with paper or newspapers. I even had paint on my clothes : -)

And of course, all the colors were imprinted on the ebru baths themselves in an instant.

I did not wash them, as I plan to repeat this process more than once.

DSC02920.JPG

DSC02936.JPG

Such creativity is very exciting. True, the paper dries for 30 minutes, but then it turns out something unusual and very spectacular. Soon I will learn to transfer the drawing to the material, soon I will also show what I can do...

DSC02942.JPG

DSC02946.JPG

I also suggest that you look at my collage, made up of drawings in this amazing technique.

MyCollages.jpg


If you like my drawings, then check them out here!
Thank you for supporting me in my work! Your advice helps me a lot! I published many of my works in this portfolio on the website "Deviant Art", and in General, during the year of painting, I drew more than 100 paintings, of course some of them are just drawings, so to speak, a sample of the brush :-)

But there are also good paintings that have received approval even from professional masters of painting!


Thank you for Your attention and visit.
I appreciate Your feedback and comments.
I wish you luck and have a nice day!
Best wishes!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency