Walking around in the village where I was born.

Hello hivers! I'm having a busy time, but now I just finished to clean the kitchen after the dinner and so I can sit down to write a new post here,
Today, after the lunch and before to come back to work in the bookstore, me and my hubby @paolobeneforti went to visit my parents who live in the same village where I was born. Just to know, my family lives in the same village since the 1850 and maybe also before. _

The name of the (small) village is Piteccio and it's just 15 minutes by car from the town where I live.

Today I took some pics of the bridge over that village to share with you. The history of this bridge is a little sad. The train run on that bridge since it was built in the 1864, but part of the original bridge was destroyed at the end of the Second WW (1944). The bridge was (and is) just over the village and to destroy the bombs fallen down also on the houses. A lot of people died just because they lived close to the bridge. Sad times, really sad. Every year we remember that day (July 24th) with a ceremony under the bridge.

The one you can see in the pics was rebuilt after the war and even if there are some differences from the first one, it's sort of symbol of the village.

DSCN5186.JPG

DSCN5187.JPG

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency