The Girl Scarlettt

Hello everyone,My name is Rihanat Mahmood but my friends call me scarlettt,you can call me scarlettt too. I love the colour 'Scarlet' hence the name. My favorite time of the year is summer,I mean,who doesn't love summer?,you can't help but love the beauty of it!. I was born in July.
I am currently running a degree program in psychology. I have a diploma in Literature. I study Latin in my spare time. I currently speak English,French, Spanish and a little bit Latin.
I am interested in astrology, psychology, languages,food(yep!,that's right,I love food,I mean it's amazing the things you can do with just a few ingredients), travels,poetry, literature and all works of art(Art works are awesome,I hope we all agree with that?,ART IS LIFE). I appreciate anything art because it's what I truly love..
My lifestyle is basically what you'd call boring. My normal day includes waking up by 6:00 am, praying and then I go to bath and then eating whatever there is to eat(I eat anything as long as it's eatable and I have zero allergies). I spend the better half of my day in the library,reading novels and sometimes writing. And I spend a few hours with my friends doing whatever we like😀.
Hive was recommended to me by a friend and i am so loving it. I hope to meet like minded people and maybe make a few friends. I will be posting topics on poetry, literature and other works of art. I'll also post topics on astrology, psychology,food,language and travels. And I will be posting my lifestyle too,my daily routine,how I live,how I feel each day because let's face reality here, despite how happy we clamour to be,there are some days when we just don't know how or why,but we find ourselves being sad, depressed and angry. We might not even know why we are angry or sad, sometimes we are just angry at the world for being unfair. Sometimes we just need someone to even tell us hi and then we can finally say that the person is the cause of our anger. I strive towards being happy but I found it very difficult to be happy. I was either sad,angry, depressed or irritated and little things infuriated me. People stayed away from me,I had no friends and my siblings hated me. To them,I was just the Gloomy poor depressed Girl. I needed help but I avoided everyone and anyone including my parents,so they stopped trying. My only companion was my bed,pen and paper and my novels. Each day brought new and fresh pains and no matter how hard I tried to be happy and normal,I remained the same. I then embraced the fact that I'd be lonely forever. Then came by first box of happiness,in the form of a Girl,she understood me and showed me reasons why I was never happy,I expected too much which led to to disappointment and then sadness. I wanted to be seen for who I am, but nobody even glanced at my direction. She told me that I don't have to wait for someone to make me happy. I have to do whatever I like and be happy. I have to take care of my body and health because no one will do it for me. In this life,nobody cares. I thought that nobody ever noticed me,but they did,they just didn't let me notice. And She told me that it is I who have the power over how people look at me or talk to me. If I take care of my body, people will join me in doing that. If I am happy, people will add to my happiness and if I am sad, people will add to that sadness. And she gave me a tip on being happy. She said "Be happy today and hope to be happy tomorrow". I have since lived on those words and I've been happy most of the times. But other times,the sadness just shows up again but so far, I'm trying and I'm Glad that I've become so cheerful and optimistic and I smile more frequently. That's right! ,a big smile and you'll rule the world.
I hope to meet more happy people here.
Stay happy Everyone!
LOVE FROM SCARLET

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency