THE AGONY OF A PAWN( An Original Chess Poetry)

20211002_175235.jpg
Agony Of A Pawn

In the 64 squared Battlefield
I'm just a minor short officer
Filled with big dreams and high hopes
To make it to the last rank
Then I can gain the power and respect I seek.
I'm placed on the front line
With my fellow recruits and we live
At the mercy of our dictator's finger
Or the turnout of the battle.
I might be an individual in my own column
But I'm bestowed with the burden
Of protecting my monarch at all cost
I forever move forward to my future
And never backward to my past
My sacrifice and obligation are never Forgotten Especially when victories achieved.

Inspiration

The pawn may be the most under-rated piece in chess, but it is very helpful to have. Here is a game were the pawn shows its power and strength.
This game was played by Wolfram Heinig and Rainer F A Knaak and was a Averbakh Variation of the Modern Defense.Enjoy the game and tell me your thoughts.

chessgif_2021_10_02_18_18_23.gif

Poem Analysis

piece-2589532.jpg
Image Source

A Pawn is valued at one point and is the weakest piece on a chess board. The poem explains that the pawn doesn't have a choice in the game,it only moves forward and can't go backwards. At the dictator's hand(The player's hand) pawns are usually given away free without regard, a move which is known as gambit which i myself do regularly.

My sacrifice and obligation are never Forgotten Especially when victories achieved.

Nobody actually forgets a pawn that ends up a Queen,In chess it's called promotion.

Written by @Samostically

♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟
If you love chess and want to play,There are three Chess tournaments done on Hive every week played on https://lichess.org
One On fridays by @stayoutoftherz, Another on Sundays by the @chessbrotherspro. Hopefully we begin a new season soon with @schamangerbert Scheduled to hold on Saturdays!

You can join The Chess Community for more information.

20210921_1057311.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency