Chaos but the storm is settling

I've not done a blog in a while and really want to get back into doing a daily blog. As a family we have been through quite an exhausting and stressful period.

whatsapp_image_2021_08_04_at_18.42.54_3_.jpeg
My beautiful daughter

My son's launch for his NFT cards was scheduled for 4th August and it was all hands on deck as we set up our computers on Jack's dining room table. We all wore our Enemy Metal T-Shirts, which Eden and I arranged in the morning.

We got great service at the printing shop as Eden usually goes there for her Eggsta merchandise.

whatsapp_image_2021_08_03_at_18.46.21.jpeg
This is the printing shop

When we collected them we popped into Agora the market to have some crumpets - they really make the best - and we had them with white chocolate.

The launch had to be postponed to the next day as in the first few minutes they experienced massive congestion on the website. It was really disappointing and they have been sorting problems out through the week but we are coming to a sell out very soon.

The next day we were back again at 7pm Cyprus time and still experiencing a couple of problems which are now being sorted out as they move along.

whatsapp_image_2021_08_04_at_18.16.58_6_.jpeg
Lee and Eden at the launch

whatsapp_image_2021_08_04_at_18.16.58_8_.jpeg
Hard at work - welcoming new arrivals and answering queries

Now they have a poll to sell some NFT's that came back into the system due to payment failures and other technical issues.

I made this meme:

tenor.gif

So proud of myself as I had never made a meme before. My kids are also quite proud of their soon to be 71 year old mama being an admin on the discord page and making a meme.

We have the most wonderful community and they organised a meme competition. I'll share some in my next post.

Lee and Eden also left for South Africa on Monday - so its been a chaotic time for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency