Birthday girl adventures! - Aventuras de chica cumpleañera!


Hello dear Hivers!

Last week Thursday, September 2, was my birthday. I have been alive for 29 years now!

Hola queridos amigos de Hive!

El pasado jueves 2 de septiembre fue mi cumpleaños. Ya llevo 29 años de vida!

Cumple-24.jpg

It has not been an easy road. I've already lost both my mom and dad, I haven't achieved my goals yet, and I live strong anxiety issues on a daily basis, but I have something that motivates me to keep going: people who love me. My siblings and nephews, my friends, my parents-in-law, my sister-in-law, my cat and, most of all, my boyfriend @enderlouis.

No ha sido un camino fácil. Ya perdí tanto a mi mamá como a mi papá, aún no he logrado mis metas, y vivo fuertes problemas de ansiedad a diario, pero tengo algo que me motiva a seguir adelante: gente que me ama. Mis hermanos y sobrinos, mis amigos, mis suegros, mi cuñada, mi gata y, más que nadie, mi pareja @enderlouis .

These precious human beings care about me and daily show me that solutions to problems can be found and that dreams can still come true.

Estos valiosos seres humanos se preocupan por mí y a diario me demuestran que se pueden encontrar soluciones a los problemas y que aún los sueños se pueden hacer realidad.

Cumple-2.jpg

Thanks to all of them I had an extraordinary birthday, full of adventures, delicious food, bad jokes and lots of love! And I want to share with you the best pictures of this experience. Some of them are taken by me, but most of them were taken by @enderlouis.

Gracias a todos ellos tuve un cumpleaños extraordinario, lleno de aventuras, comida rica, chistes malos y mucho amor! Y quiero compartir con ustedes las mejores fotitos de esta experiencia. Algunas pocas son tomadas por mí, pero la gran mayoría fueron tomadas por @enderlouis ❤️

COVER-Birthday-girl.jpg

Witchy-divider-1.png

My birthday started with the wonderful surprise that Jorge and Karla, two great friends, invited me to go on a trip to Galipán, a tourist village at 1500 meters above sea level in the Avila Mountains.

Mi cumpleaños comenzó con la maravillosa sorpresa de que Jorge y Karla, dos grandes amigos, me invitaron a irnos de paseo a Galipán, un pueblo turístico que queda a 1500 metros sobre el nivel del mar en la montaña El Ávila.



They came to pick me up straight to my house. Here we go in their car on the way to the Maripérez station, where you take the cable car or the Jeeps to go up the mountain.

Me vinieron a buscar directo a mi casita. Aquí vamos en su carro de camino a la estación Maripérez, donde se toma el teleférico o los Jeeps para subir a la montaña.

20210902_120652_087.jpg

20210902_120620_199.jpg

There we met Isabel and Alejandro, two other beautiful friends, and took a jeep ride! We would have loved to go up in the cable car, but it is temporarily under maintenance.

Allá nos encontramos con Isabel y Alejandro, otros dos bellos amigos, y nos fuimos en jeep! Nos hubiera encantado subir en el teleférico, pero se encuentra temporalmente en mantenimiento.

En el jeep.png

Our first stop was the Avila Boulevard, a long paved path at the top of the mountain.

Nuestra primera parada fue el bulevar del Ávila, un largo sendero pavimentado en la cima de la montaña.

Cumple-4.jpg

Here I am with my friends Jorge and Karla just after getting out of the jeep!

Aquí estoy junto a mis amigos Jorge y Karla justo después de bajarnos del jeep!

20210902_133202_169.jpg

Since it was a weekday, there were few people, so we could stop anywhere and take pictures!

Por ser día de semana había poca gente, así que podíamos pararnos en cualquier parte y tomarnos fotos!

Cumple-8.jpg


Cumple-9.jpg


Cumple-1.jpg

We walked all along the boulevard until we came upon the grand Humboldt Hotel. There Ender took this picture which was my favorite of the day:

Caminamos todo el bulevar hasta toparnos con el grandioso hotel Humboldt. Allí Ender me tomó esta foto que fue mi favorita de ese día:

The-Spy-I-WarmV2-small.jpg

Then Jorge proposed to go skating, so we walked all the way back up the boulevard to the ice rink!

Entonces Jorge propuso ir a patinar, así que caminamos todo el bulevar de regreso hasta la pista de hielo!

20210902_143739_797.jpg

We put on our skates and waited our turn to enter the rink.

Nos pusimos los patines y esperamos nuestro turno para entrar a la pista.

20210902_141557_815.jpg

En-la-pista-de-hielo.jpg

Let's skate!

¡A patinaaaar!

20210902_141916_357.jpg

I swore I would remember perfectly well how to skate because I had already done it when I was 16. But... uh... I didn't. I fell four times! Hahaha

Yo juraba que me acordaría perfectamente cómo patinar porque ya lo había hecho a los 16 años. Pero... eh... No fue así. Me caí cuatro veces! Jajaja

20210902_142107_853.jpg

At the end of our shift on the track, Jorge bought drinks for a birthday toast!

Al terminar nuestro turno en la pista, Jorge compró bebidas para hacer un brindis de cumpleaños!

Cumple-7.jpg


Brindis.gif


My favorite portrait of that day:

Mi retrato favorito de ese día:

Cumple-6.jpg


Cumple-5.jpg

OK and now, we're off to Galipán!

Ahora sí, ¡nos vamos a Galipán!

Cumple-10.jpg

Galipán is a beautiful little town, with flowers, colonial facade houses, many candy stores and animals everywhere.

Galipán es un pueblito precioso, con flores, casitas de fachada colonial, muchas tiendas de dulces y animalitos por doquier.

Cumple-23.jpg

Ender took some beautiful pictures of the animals

Ender tomó unas fotos preciosas de los animalitos

Cumple-11.jpg


Cumple-19.jpg


Cumple-18.jpg


Cumple-17.jpg

I tried to pet this cute mare but she was not very friendly and bit my belly. Luckily, she did it without malice, like a pinch. I got a bruise but nothing serious. I took this selfie with her to remember the moment:

Intenté acariciar a esta linda yegua pero no era muy amigable y me mordió la barriga. Por suerte, lo hizo sin malicia, como un pellizco. Me salió un morado pero nada grave. Me tomé esta selfie con ella para recordar el momento:

20210902_154649_644.jpg

Jorge bought a handmade cream punch in one of the candy stores and we stayed for a while in this space to share it and enjoy the company of the dogs and horses.

Jorge compró un ponche crema artesanal en una de las tiendas de dulces y nos quedamos un rato en este espacio para compartirlo, en compañía de los perritos y los caballos.

IMG_20210902_154727.jpg


IMG_20210902_154736.jpg


Cumple-21.jpg


Cumple-22.jpg


Cumple-20.jpg

We could no longer drink alcohol on an empty stomach so it was time to eat....

Ya no podíamos seguir tomando alcohol con el estómago vacío así que llegó la hora de comer...

Cumple-16.jpg


Cumple-12.jpg

And we kept on drinking alcohol! My friends and I are fond of alcohol, we are like pirates, we spice up life with rum, hahaha!

¡Y seguimos tomando alcohol! Mis amigos y yo somos aficionados al alcohol, somos como piratas, le damos sabor a la vida con el ron, jajaja

Cumple-13.jpg

But in this case we drank wine, because it was time for a second birthday toast!

Pero en este caso tomamos vino, porque era hora de hacer un segundo brindis de cumpleaños!

Cumple-14.jpg


Cumple-15.jpg

Bon appetit!

¡Buen provecho!

20210902_155513_388.jpg


20210902_161934_747.jpg


20210902_161953_758.jpg


20210902_162021_434.jpg

A couple of selfies with Ender before we left...

Un par de selfies con Ender antes de irnos...

En-el-restaurante.jpg

And, finally, we arrived at the most expected moment of all birthdays: the time for the cake!

Y, finalmente, llegamos al momento esperado de todos los cumpleaños: ¡la hora del pastel!

Galipán-39.jpg

We came back down from the mountain to the city, and went to the pastry shop "Amelie".

Bajamos nuevamente de la montaña a la ciudad, y nos fuimos a la pastelería "Amelie".

20210902_192409_380.jpg

Karla has a rule that all her friends must follow: everyone must order a different flavor of cake, so you can swap and try all the flavors. I ordered a strawberry pie but ended up liking Karla's lemon pie better.

Karla tiene una regla que todos sus amigos deben seguir: cada quien debe pedir un sabor de pastel distinto, y así se pueden intercambiar y probar de todos los sabores. Yo pedí un pie de fresa pero me terminó gustando más el pie de limón de Karla.

20210902_192305_367.jpg

We lit my candle and sang birthday! The Venezuelan birthday song is quite long so we skipped to the last part so as not to disturb the other customers in the pastry shop.

¡Encendimos mi velita y cantamos cumpleaños! La canción de cumpleaños venezolana es bastante larga así que nos saltamos a la parte final para no molestar a los demás clientes de la pastelería.

Cumple-25.jpg

I made my wish with great faith and gratitude to my friends and family.

Pedí mi deseo con mucha fé y agradecimiento hacia mis amigos y familia.

Cumple-26.jpg

Like you, I thought this was the end of my birthday adventure, but it turns out that, when I got home.... another cake was waiting for me! A chocolate marquise as a gift from my mother-in-law and sister-in-law.

Tal como ustedes, yo pensaba que acá se acababa mi aventura de cumpleaños, pero resulta que, al regresar a casa... ¡me esperaba otro pastel! Una marquesa de chocolate como regalo de mi suegra y mi cuñada.

20210902_210429_464.jpg

With this one we were able to sing the complete birthday song: "Ay que noche tan preciosaa, es la noche de tu día..." (" Oh what a beautiful night, it's the night of your birthday....")

Con esta sí cantamos la canción de cumpleaños completa: "Ay que noche tan preciosaa, es la noche de tu día..."

Sopla la velita.gif

And to top it all off, Mariana, one of my best friends, came to visit me and brought me a passion fruit pie that she prepared by herself...

Y como broche de oro, vino a visitarme Mariana, una de mis mejores amigas, y me trajo un pie de parchita que ella misma preparó...

PicsArt_09-10-05.09.10.jpg

And an amigurumi bat made with her own hands!!!! I named him "Salem Noibat" because I believe he's a Pokemon.

¡¡Y un murciélago amigurumi hecho con sus propias manos!! Lo nombré "Salem Noibat" porque yo creo que es un Pokemon.

IMG_20210904_225742.jpg

And here I am with Mariana and Ender sharing the exquisite pie:

Y aquí estoy con Mariana y Ender compartiendo el delicioso pie:

20210903_180347_868.jpg



And now I thank you, dear reader, for by taking this journey with me you have become part of my magical birthday adventure.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR BEING HERE!

May you have a long and beautiful life, full of unforgettable positive experiences and people with whom to give and receive love ❤️ Love is all that matters.


Y ahora te agradezco a ti, querido lector, pues al hacer este recorrido conmigo te has vuelto parte de mi mágica aventura de cumpleaños.

¡MUCHAS GRACIAS POR ESTAR AQUÍ!

Que tengas una larga y bonita vida, llena de experiencias positivas inolvidables y de gente con quien dar y recibir amor ❤️ El amor es todo lo que importa.

Witchy-divider-1.png

Thanks for visiting Ni de Cabeza! Come back soon!

¡Gracias por visitar Ni de Cabeza! ¡Vuelve pronto!

🍀🦄🎢


Firma-nidecabeza.jpg


Créditos - Credits

Edición de la portada y los retratos / Cover and portraits editing: Adobe photoshop
Gifs hechos en / Gifs made in ezgif.com
Escobita voladora / Flying broom - Vector de Dibujos animados creado por brgfx - www.freepik.es
Sombrero con cuaderno / Witch hat with book - Vector de Libro creado por brgfx - www.freepik.es
Castillo volador de firma / Signature flying castle - Imagen de my best in collections - see and press 👍🔖 en Pixabay
Traducción al inglés / English translation: DeepL versión gratuita

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency