Smartphone Shots Taken Yesterday And Today

Yesterday morning, I went on a short drive while waiting for my daughter when she had her skating practice. An email was sent by the club saying that it had been too crowded at the ice hall and that it wasn't recommended that parents go and observe the skating practice. Yesterday, everyone seemed to be wearing masks so I didn't go in. I didn't have one and, in fact, I haven't worn a mask a single time during the pandemic. Masks in public spaces are not mandatory here and have never been. I have always avoided crowds.

IMG_0327.JPG

I'm entering the small distict of Anttilanmäki close to the ice hall and the railway station. It was built in the beginning of last century for the most part. Some old residential buildings have been torn down and there is some new housing stock but not too much.

IMG_0329.JPG

IMG_0330.JPG

IMG_0331.JPG

This one is an example of one of the newer houses. It was probably built in the 1990s.

IMG_0332 2.JPG

IMG_0337.JPG

This district is a pretty desirable one to live in because it is a very peaceful neighborhood within walking distance from the railway station. The old wooden houses have certain charm to them.

IMG_0339 2.JPG

IMG_0340 2.JPG

IMG_0341.JPG

IMG_0342.JPG

IMG_0343.JPG

Taken at about 9.15 am


IMG_0349.JPG

Sleepyhead

IMG_0354.JPG

Grooming herself again

IMG_0350.JPG

Back to sleep


IMG_0358.JPG

IMG_0360.JPG

IMG_0362 2.JPG

I spotted a newish Audi A8 in the hypermarket parking lot. Replacing the airbrakes on that would kill a regular person's wallet. A friend of mine has an Audi A6 Allroad. It has air brakes in the back. He told me replacing one would cost thousands of euros.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency