Crazy birds’ nests by my window,รังนกตรงข้ามหน้าต่าง

This is my entry for #thaiphotocontest94 hosted by @thaiteam on nature photography. Recently, I noticed a small bird chirping loudly outside my window. It sounded like a baby bird calling for her mother. I thought that was quite odd as there was no suitable place for a bird nest around here. Perhaps the little bird got lost during a rain storm; the strong wind could have made the mother and baby birds got separated by accident. I hoped the mother bird would come to fetch her baby soon as she was making very loud notices. So, I forgot about that little bird for a few days.

img_1239.jpg

img_1233.jpg

But the same bird was making loud noises similar to a kitten crying for its mother, I became quite concerned. Perhaps the mother bird thought she lost her baby forever so she didn’t come back to search for the poor little bird. I tried to locate the little bird so that I could leave it some food. But as soon as I opened the veranda door, all became quiet. I have been trying to create a natural curtain of green leaves to give some shade during the afternoon sun. These pot plants have been growing almost two meters but they are too flimsy for birds to make their nests. There wouldn’t be so much protection from wind and rain, besides I would be walking around there during the day.

img_1245.jpg

img_1232.jpg

That bird was not singing birds’ songs; she was calling as if she was very hungry for several days. I have been leaving some food on the plants’ pots almost everyday. This had attracted pigeons who made a mess of dirt and soil for me to clean up the following day. Then, one day after a windy and rainy storm, I noticed a bird’s nest on one of my jasmine plant. I was very surprised by this big and long nest which was totally wet. This mother bird didn’t seem to have much experience in logistics. I had no idea when the birds had started to build their nest on the plant right in front on the veranda door.

img_1241.jpg

img_1234.jpg

I tried very hard to find out more about this nest and these birds. So far, I could only spot one bird before it went into the nest. I could see about three tiny birds jumping among the branches. The nest’s entrance should be on the other side as I could see the bird disappearing into the nest on that side. Being so small, I still could not identify these birds. But it was quite amazing seeing a bird nest right in front of my door at eye level!

img_1235.jpg

img_1240.jpg

หลายสัปดาห์มี่ผ่านมาเราเริ่มได้ยินเสียงลูกนก มาร้องเสียงหลงเรียกหาแม่นกแถวระเบียงบ้าน ช่วงที่ผ่านมามีพายุและฝนตกหนักมาก ลมแรงสุดๆเราก็คิดว่า ลูกนกคงพลัดหลงกับแม่นก เราก็เอาอาหารที่คิดว่านกจะจิกกืนำได้ ไปไว้ตามกระถางต้นไม้ เรามีต้นไม้พวกโมกสามสี่ต้นในกระถางเพื่อไว้ให้ร่มเงาในช่วงบ่าย เพราะแดดจัดมากทำให้ระเบียงร้อนจนนั่งเล่นไม่ได้ นกตัวจิ๋วร้องเรียกแม่อยู่หลายวันติดกัน จนเราคิดว่าแม่นกคงหาลูกนกไม่เจอแน่แล้ว ลูกนกต้องดูแลตัวเองแล้ว อาหารที่เราทิ้งไว้ ทำให้นกพิราบมาจิกกินจนเลอะเทอะไปหมด เราต้องมาทำการเก็บกวาดต่อไป นกตัวเล็กหยุดร้องไปหลายวันจนเราลืมมันไปเลย

img_1567.jpg

วันหนึ่งเราต้องตัดกิ่งไม้ เพราะพายุฝนทำให้ต้นไม้สะบัดมาก เราจึงเจอรังนกที่ต้นมะลิ. เราแปลกใจมากที่นกมาทำรังที่นี่ เพราะแถวนี้มีต้นไม้ใหญ่ตามถนนและบ้านคน. เราพยายามสังเกตดูว่ามีนกกี่ตัว และมีลักษณะอย่างไร แต่พวกมันตัวเล็กมาก และบินหนีเร็วมาก รังนี้อยู่ตรงกับประตูทางเข้าออกประตูระเบียงพอดี คราวนี้เราก็เลยต้องพยายามใช้ระเบียงน้อยลง เพราะเราไม่อยากจะให้นกตกใจจนหนีจากรังไป เราก็เห็นลูกนกสามตัวบินเกาะกิ่งไม้สามตัว. แต่เราก็ยังดูไม่ออกว่าเป็นนกอะไร ตัวเล็กมากและกระโดดไวมาก เราก็คิดว่าแม่นกและพ่อนกคู่นี้สายตาแย่มาก มาเลือกทำรังตรงนี้ได้อย่างไร

img_1241.jpg

Last week I found a new best nest on the other moke tree. The grass was still fresh and green. I wonder why more tiny birds came to make nest at my eye-level. During rain storm, these nests would become very wet!

img_1566.jpg

สัปดาห์ก่อนเราตัดกิ่งต้นไม้อีกต้นหนึ่ง เราก็ไปเจอรังนกเล็กๆรังใหม่ที่นกมาสร้างใหม่ หญ้ายังมีสีเขียวอยู่ เราแปลกใจมากอีกครั้ง นกมาสร้างรังในระดับสายตาอีกแล้ว เราคงต้องคอยดูต่อไปว่ารังนี้เป็นรังของพวกไหน ลูกนกสามตัวยังเล็กอยู่มาก อาจจะเป็นนกคู่ใหม่มาทำรังก็ได้ เราไม่สามารถ่ายรูปนกได้ เพราะมันรู้ตัวไวมาก และบินหนีเร็วมากด้วย เราก็หวังว่านกพวกนี้คงสุขสบายและปลอดภัยที่ต้นโมกนี่ เราอยากให้มันเลิกกลัวเรามากนัก. เราจะได้นั่งเล่นที่ระเบียงโดยไม่ต้องคอยเกรงใจพวกนกมากเกินไป

img_1564.jpg

img_1565.jpg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and cheerful.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency