[EN – ES] Initiative: Three proverbs, My grandfather told me || Iniciativa: Tres refranes, Me los decía mi Abuelo.

Hello to all my friends from hive, today I join this good initiative created by @veronicamartinc, of three (3) favorite sayings, I live in Venezuela and we are a country where each region or state has indigenous forms as well as ways of saying the things, this post leads me to remember my maternal grandfather was a native of the Falcón State and always in his talks and games he used to tell us one or another saying, so I take this opportunity to share them with all of you.

Hola a todos mis amigos de hive, hoy me uno a esta buena iniciativa creada por @veronicamartinc, de tres (3) refranes favoritos, vivo en Venezuela y somos un país donde cada región o estado tiene formas autóctonas al igual que maneras de decir las cosas, este post me lleva a recordar a mi abuelo materno era oriundo del Estado Falcón y siempre en sus charlas y juegos nos decía uno que otro refrán, por lo que aprovecho esta oportunidad para compartirlos con todos ustedes.


img_20211005_wa0014.jpg


1.- "Love and Interest went to the field one day, Interest was stronger than the love I had for him". || 1.- “EL Amor y el Interés Fueron Al Campo un Día, Pudo más el Interés que el Amor que le Tenia”

This proverb means that if there is a material interest in the middle, one opts for this option but not for the feelings, in my case my grandfather mentioned it as a game, with this proverb one could give two options between my grandmother and him and if he opted for my grandmother's he would say that, of course it didn't change his feelings, but seen from another point of view it is a saying where economic power can reign, but in the same way feelings are personal and each person can make a decision that benefits one but affects another, although it is a saying its meaning does not escape from the particular realities, which will continue for the days of the days.

Este refrán significa que si hay un interés material de por medio se opta por esta opción mas no por los sentimientos, en mi caso mi abuelo hacía mención a manera de juego, con este refrán se podía dar dos opciones entre mi abuela y el y si optaba por el de mi abuela decía eso, claro igual no cambiaba sus sentimientos, pero visto desde otro punto de vista es un refrán donde puede reinar el poder económico, pero de igual forma los sentimientos son personales y cada quien puede tomar una decisión que beneficie a uno pero afecte a otra, aunque es un refrán su decir no escapa de las realidades particulares, que seguirá por los días de los días.


img_20211005_wa0016.jpg


2.- "I know where they scare you to pass by praying". || 2.- “Ya sé por dónde Espantan Para Pasar Rezando”

This proverb was said as a reflection, to be forewarned, to avoid any situation or unforeseen, at that time when I was visiting the village and heard this proverb I thought of something mysterious, today I understand its meaning and I am grateful to know it from the mouth of my grandfather.

Este refrán lo decía como una reflexión, para estar prevenidos, para evitar cualquier situación o imprevisto, en esos momentos cuando iba de visita al pueblo y escuchaba este refrán pensaba en algo misterioso, hoy entiendo su significado y agradezco conocerlo de la boca de mi abuelo.


img_20211005_wa0015.jpg


3.- "Son of a Cat Catches a Mouse". || 3.- “Hijo de Gato Caza Ratón”

This saying signifies our offspring, the importance of our inheritance and the pride we should have in our parents, so the customs and skills and values they impart to us every day we should take and follow them in our generations.

Este refrán significa nuestra descendencia, la importancia de nuestra herencias y del orgullo que debemos tener de nuestros padres, por lo que las costumbres y habilidades y valores que nos imparten cada día debemos tomarlas y seguirlas en nuestras generaciones.


img_20211005_wa0017.jpg


Well friends, that's all for the moment.

Thanks for reading

Bueno amigos es todo por el momento.

Gracias por leer


img_20210807_100933.jpg

@josema2021

All photos are my property, taken with Xiaomi smartphone.
Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad, tomadas con smartphone Xiaomi
Translated text at www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency