Let's get intimate ...

... but it's not what you might be thinking 😁

Intimate Landscape Photography

Let's get intimate ...

I think I have said this already in another post of mine about Intimate Landscape Photography, but that was quite a while ago and maybe some of you didn't see that post:
The American photographer Eliot Porter might have created the term Intimate Landscape Photography. Eliot Porter had the first exhibit of colour photography at the Metropolitan Museum of Art in 1979 – an exhibit titled Intimate Landscapes.

Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]
Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]

In my opinion, an Intimate Landscape Photo is a part of a bigger landscape scene, showing smaller details, but different from close-up images or macros. It's somewhere between the grand vista landscape photo and a close-up or macro of a flower - it should show something and let the viewer be curious and think about the big picture. For more information you can also ask Google or your preferred search engine.

Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]

Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]
Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]

I love waterfalls, everybody knows that, but looking closer to the streams of water or the surrounding rocks and vegetation always surprises me by showing me details like interesting patterns or textures or colours as if a painter would have had some fun painting the rock faces.

Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]
Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]

I think this is the second Intimate "Waterfall" Photography post I have made ... I just love waterfalls and their loud and relaxing silence, what more can I say 😉

Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]
Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]

Sometimes whole rocks shine like gold or there are golden scratches in sometimes dark rocks, what makes them shine even more golden. In most of these cases the (morning) sun is the painter who paints in gold.

Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]
Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]

I don't want to tell you too much about these photos or where I have taken them. It's not important where I have taken the photos, but it is important that you look at them and imagine the rest of the photo which you cannot see. If you can do so, I have done my job as a photographer to the satisfaction.

Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]
Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]

Different lichens or the running rainwater paint the rocks in different colors.

Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]

The early morning sun conjures up golden streaks on the rocks over which the stream runs.

Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]
Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]

It doesn't always have to be the mighty waterfall or the big vista - small details in or on the waterfall or stream can be much more interesting. People usually don't see them at all, because I can often watch them standing by the waterfall, marvel at the mighty water, take a selfie and then walk on without having seen what I consider really beautiful things.

Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]

You might say now that some of the images are by no means Intimate Landscape Photos, I know, but in these you might see some of the details I have taken in the other photos, just as in the photo below.

Intimate Landscape Photography - Waterfalls and Streams
[click for fullsize view]

That was it for today and probably for this week by me. I hope you have enjoyed some of the photos I have taken during the past weeks on different locations at different times.


Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon RF 70-200mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, Sigma 100-400mm f/5-6,3 DG OS HSM C.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
take care, stay safe and healthy,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission
Please contact me if you would like to have one of my photos in full resolution.

> Have a look at my NFT's on the Foundation Plattform
> My Photos are listed at the OpenSea NFT Marketplace

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! or here <<<


2021-09-13
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
184 Comments
Ecency