Iftar on the Last Day with School Alumni

AFBFCD43-C0F8-44D0-8A80-405614E2B8CB.jpeg

photo by me

Yooo hello my fellow hivers and the whole community. Come back with me Jodi Pamungkas. Thank you for reading the previous post. All the pictures in this post were taken on the last day of fasting. I did not come with Ema and was alone. I broke my fast in one of my friend's coffee shop. That day became the moment where all of my classmates got together and talked about the past. I tried to take some pictures around this coffee shop and around 6 pm I arrived at the coffee shop.

160624DD-F7D9-48B0-A098-911B78EBF9B8.jpeg

photo by me

This coffee shop has a large area of land and has several different rooms. We do our fast in the VIP room of this coffee shop. You can see several cars parked in front and several trees can be seen decorating this coffee shop.

23A4BFF4-D184-4FA4-819E-8F7674E78EA0.jpeg

photo by me

Well, the photo above is the table we ordered a few days ago. Everything is neatly arranged with various foods that have been served by this coffee shop. As usual, each coffee shop has a different iftar menu package. This room is equipped with air conditioning facilities and a very soft sofa on the side.

232EA50C-926F-4A1E-B50D-FD4ED1C17A5A.jpeg

photo by me

Now I am heading to the middle of this coffee shop. My first impression when it came to this place was very good and everything looks very clean and tidy. Ashtrays and tissues are also provided at each table for visitors. The decoration in this coffee shop uses quite sturdy wood with very nice colors. I love the design of this coffee shop. Also given the coffee shop logo wallpaper on the wall.

8452F12D-E989-4643-8C21-7137B9C513C4.jpeg

photo by me

I asked permission from one of the baristas to take a picture of the barista making coffee. It turned out that they were still using filtered coffee and not using machine coffee. Regrettably they are using the traditional way for a coffee shop of this size. Competition in coffee shops is intense and visitors prefer machine coffee to filtered coffee. However, this coffee shop owner has a different strategy from other coffee shops. Looks like the milk is neatly arranged like in my previous post about W&T coffee shop.

E44A9B84-BDA2-4787-805D-50571606DCAC.jpeg

photo by me

This coffee shop also has a place of worship for Muslims. Indeed, a place for prayer is very much needed in every coffee shop in the city of Langsa. Because the majority in Langsa city are all Muslims. The service at this place is also very friendly and careless. Maybe I'll visit this place again and bring Ema for dinner.

1CF5A992-5638-48B1-B575-D50D43EF91D8.jpeg

photo by me

You can see that some of my friends are waiting for other friends to break their fast together. My class teacher was also there to break the fast with us. We get along very well with other friends. Time has marked almost breaking the fast. One by one my friends came and immediately took a seat. What are the menus that I ordered to break the fast? Immediately I went inside.

00ADF8AC-8E13-4FED-AEAB-2EC7B3CC393B.jpeg

photo by me

Well, the menu for breaking the fast this time is grilled chicken with white rice plus pieces of fried tempeh, cucumber and spicy seasoning for grilled chicken. White rice is an important food for breaking the fast and I can't break the fast without white rice. In addition to the menu above, there are other menus to accompany breaking the fast on the last day.

3BA9DC52-F2B1-486D-8887-92ABBB953817.jpeg

photo by me

Other menus that I ordered are sauteed spinach, capcai, fried tempeh along with spicy spices. Water spinach is a very important menu for breaking the fast. Because vegetables and soup spinach are very suitable to eat using white rice. Each table is provided with several plates of water spinach and other vegetables depending on the order you want.

722B61D5-AA92-4355-B685-68C7DB1A9F14.jpeg

photo by me

Finally the call to prayer will ring out and you immediately break your fast with each order. This year's holy month of Ramadan is a very good month for all of us and may our fortune always flow like a waterfall. After breaking our fast, we immediately took pictures together and captured this once a year moment together. Thank you to those of you who have read and stopped in my post today. Thank you to those of you who have fully supported my post during this holy month of Ramadan. Hopefully we can see the holy month of Ramadan next year. See you in the next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency