My arrival in Barranquilla, Colombia from Venezuela 🚌 Mi llegada a Barranquilla, Colombia desde Venezuela


1.jpg


Greetings Hivers, I hope you are well and connected with everything positive and good, I tell you that is the 1st time I post in this prestigious community, so I have proposed to tell you about my trip from my country, Venezuela to the city of Barranquilla in Colombia, this trip I had planned to make in early 2001 but due to the pandemic by Covid-19 I had to postpone it. Barranquilla in Colombia, I had planned this trip in early 2001 but due to the Covid-19 pandemic I had to postpone it, the reason was to visit my youngest daughter @lorenart whom I had not seen for about 3 years, I must confess that the reprogramming I did together with my oldest daughter @antonietagg who lives with me in Venezuela, she and my youngest daughter were in charge of the logistics from the starting point to the final destination.

Saludos Hivers, espero se encuentren bien y conectados con todo lo positivo y bueno, les comento que es la 1era vez que posteo en esta prestigiosa comunidad, por lo que me he propuesto hablarles de mi viaje desde mi país, Venezuela a la ciudad de Barranquilla en Colombia, este viaje lo tenía previsto realizar a principios del 2001 pero motivado a la pandemia por Covid-19 tuve que postergarlo, el motivo del mismo era visitar a mi hija menor @lorenart a quien tenía aproximadamente 3 años que no veía,debo confesarles que la reprogramación la hice en conjunto con mi hijas mayor @antonietagg quien vive conmigo en Venezuela,ella junto hija menor se encargaron de la logística desde el punto de partida hasta el destino final.

The trip began after my country gave me the second dose of the vaccine against the virus Covid - 19, so everything was planned to leave Caracas on Wednesday September 15, 2021, that day I had to be at the bus terminal at 04:30 pm, since the bus had departure time at 5: 30 with destination to the city of Maracaibo in the state of Zulia, the departure was punctual at the scheduled time, so my trip to my first destination had a duration of 12 hours, I must confess that I travel very comfortable, on the way to Maracaibo there was no setback, we stopped in several cities in Venezuela to drop off passengers in the cities of: Maracay, Valencia, San Felipe and Barquisimeto, we also made 2 stops along the way to take refreshments and stretch the body for the long journey. I arrived in Maracaibo at 05:30 am on Thursday, September 16, as planned by my daughters and following the route plan I had to get off the bus at an alcabala that was located at the end of the bridge over Lake Maracaibo, because there I was waiting for a cab that would take me to the Venezuelan Guajira from where another transport would leave me in the border area with Colombia, popularly called La Raya , at all these I was still in Venezuelan territory, the trip from Maracaibo to the Venezuelan Guajira was 4 hours due to the number of checkpoints installed by the Venezuelan national guard, to be precise I had to open my suitcase for review on that journey 8 times at each checkpoint.

El viaje comenzó después que en mi país me colocaron la segunda dosis de la vacuna contra el virus Covid - 19, así que todo estaba planificado para salir de Caracas el miércoles 15 de septiembre del 2021, ese dia tenia que estar en el terminal de autobuses a las 04:30 pm, ya que el autobús tenia hora de salida a las 5:30 con destino a la ciudad de Maracaibo en el estado Zulia, la salida fue puntual a la hora programada, por lo que mi viaje a mi primer destino tuvo una duración de 12 horas, debo confesar que viaje muy cómodo , en el trayecto hacia Maracaibo no hubo contratiempo alguno, paramos en varias ciudades de Venezuela para dejar pasajeros en las ciudades de: Maracay, Valencia, San Felipe y Barquisimeto, también realizamos 2 paradas en el trayecto para tomar refrigerios y estirar el cuerpo por lo largo de la travesía.Llegué a Maracaibo a las 05:30 am del jueves 16 de septiembre, según lo planificado por mis hijas y siguiendo el plan de ruta debía bajarme del autobús en una alcabala que estaba ubicada al final del puente sobre el lago de Maracaibo, pues allí me estaba esperando un taxi que me llevaría a la Guajira venezolana desde donde otro transporte me dejaría en la zona limítrofe con Colombia, llamada popularmente La Raya , a todas estas me encontraba todavía en territorio venezolano, el viaje de Maracaibo a la Guajira Venezolana fue de 4 horas motivado a la cantidad de puestos de control instalados por la guardia nacional de Venezuela, para ser precisos tuve que abrir mi maleta para revisión en ese trayecto 8 veces en cada punto de control.




Source | Fuente

After crossing the Venezuelan Guajira, I arrived at the border point of Paraguachon, here is located the last checkpoint of Venezuela and is the border crossing that leads to the city of Maicao in Colombian territory, the passage through the Venezuelan migration took about 3 hours due to the number of Venezuelans crossing the border into Colombia, once I returned to check the suitcase and after many questions I could walk and move to the road that leads to migration in Colombia in the region of Maicao, here I must say that the treatment and welcome by officials and the national guard of Colombia was respectful and cordial, so the customs clearance was quite fast and friendly. Maicao, here I must say that the treatment and welcome by officials and national guard of Colombia was respectful and cordial, so the customs procedure was quite fast and very well organized, already in Colombian territory I had to buy the bus ticket to the city of Barranquilla, I remember that I boarded the bus at 11: 30 am and it left at 12:10 pm, from there on I would expect 7 hours of travel to the bus terminal of Barranquilla located in Atlántico department, where my youngest daughter was waiting.

Después de atravesar la Guajira venezolana, llegue al punto limítrofe de Paraguachon, aqui esta ubicada la ultima alcabala de Venezuela y se encuentra el paso limítrofe que conduce a la ciudad de Maicao en territorio colombiano, el paso por la migración venezolana tardo cerca de 3 horas debido a la cantidad de venezolanos cruzando la frontera hacia Colombia, una vez que me volvieran a revisar la maleta y después de muchas preguntas pude caminar y pasar a la vía que conduce a migración en Colombia en la región de Maicao, aquí debo decir que el trato y bienvenida por parte de los funcionarios y guardia nacional de Colombia fue respetuoso y cordial, por lo que el trámite aduanero fue bastante rápido y muy bien organizado, ya en territorio colombiano tuve que comprar el pasaje de autobús a la ciudad de Barranquilla, ,recuerdo que aborde el autobús a las 11:30 am y este salió a las 12:10 pm, de allí en adelante me esperarían 7 horas de viaje hasta el terminal de buses de Barranquilla ubicado en departamento Atlántico, donde mi hija menor me estaba esperando.


unnamed.jpg

Source | Fuente


The trip from Maicao to Barranquilla took longer than expected so I arrived at 08: 30 pm on Thursday September 16, once at the terminal my daughter was waiting for me, this moment was one of the most emotional I have ever lived, once we hugged, cried and kissed we got ready to take a cab to her house, there my daughter's husband was waiting for us, after greeting him we had to celebrate the reunion so we went to eat and then to rest, I was exhausted after more than 24 hours of travel, I spent Friday September 17 recovering, and on Saturday September 18 my daughter had prepared a small meeting for me because it was my birthday, we enjoyed a nice dinner and then we shared my birthday cake. In the next posts we will show you the touristic sites that this captivating and hot city of the Colombian coast has to offer.

El trayecto desde Maicao a Barranquilla tomó más tiempo del previsto por lo que llegue a las 08:30 pm del jueves 16 de septiembre, una vez en el terminal estaba mi hija esperándome, este momento ha sido uno de los más emotivos que he vivido, una vez que nos abrazamos, lloramos y besamos nos dispusimos a tomar un taxi hacia su casa, allí nos estaba esperando el esposo de mi hija, luego de saludarlo teníamos que celebrar el reencuentro por lo que fuimos a comer y luego a descansar, yo estaba agotado tras más de 24 horas de viaje, el viernes 17 de septiembre lo pase recuperandome, y el sábado 18 de septiembre mi hija me tenía preparada una pequeña reunión por tratarse de mi cumpleños, disfrutamos de una agradable cena y luego compartimos mi torta de cumpleaños. En los próximos post daremos a conocer los sitios turísticos que ofrece esta cautivadora y caliente ciudad de la costa colombiana.


4.jpg

Source | Fuente | Photo of my authorship taken with my Samsung Galaxy S5 phone



2.jpg

Source | Fuente | Photo of my authorship taken with my Samsung Galaxy S5 phone



3.jpg

Source | Fuente | Photo of my authorship taken with my Samsung Galaxy S5 phone


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)✔️



Original Content by @jakim7
Copyright @jakim7 | All Rights Reserved
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency