My presentation/Mi presentación

20181122_171313.jpg

This is me in 2018 a meeting of regional directors of Bible institutes
Este soy yo en 2018 una reunión de directores regionales de institutos bíblicos

ENGLISH

Hello, friends of the #Hive community. Abundant blessings to all. It is my pleasure to join you in this experience of sharing with one another through this platform. I didn't know about this valuable opportunity until my friends at @semillasdeamor told me about it.

I have very high expectations about you and what I could bring to everyone. I really value the effort and dedication that people put into their projects and endeavors. So to everyone who participates in this community I congratulate you on your ability to execute your creative ideas. I have been able to see the wide variety of areas in which everyone is involved. The lovers of writing and literature; those who with words transport our minds to different scenarios of life, the lovers of food and drinks; those ingenious cooks who surprise with their recipes from home. Also those who with pencils, scissors, paper, glue and any stationery material make beautiful works worthy of loud praise. Undoubtedly all are admirable in their areas, their talents make them very valuable and special in this community.

Friends, I have not yet introduced myself. Let me do so with the intention of showing you what I can contribute to this community and at the same time you can get to know me. My name is Islel Josué Rivas Herrera. It is an uncommon name. I say uncommon, because at my age, 32, I have not met another person with that name. However, in the whole world there may be someone with the same name as me. I always think it would be interesting to meet someone with my name. So far I have heard of a surname that is spelled very similar: Isler. As you can see it ends in the letter r, that's what makes the difference. I am always interested in meeting a friend whose name is Islel, like me. I think I still have time, I am only 32 years old.

In 2013, after five years that the curriculum lasts, I graduated with a degree in Spanish Education and Literature. I like my career and in that sense, I enjoyed my time as a student at the Universidad de Oriente, a house of studies in the east of the country where I live, Venezuela. A year before graduating, I was already teaching in a private school. There I gained the experience of working in a classroom. Those were special and enriching moments.

ESPAÑOL

Hola, amigos de la comunidad de #Hive. Bendiciones abundantes para todos. Es un placer para mí unirme a ustedes en esta experiencia de compartir unos con otros a través de esta plataforma. No conocía de esta valiosa oportunidad hasta que mis amigos de @semillasdeamor me hablaron al respecto.

Tengo muy buenas expectativas acerca de ustedes y de lo que yo pudiera aportar a todos. Valoro mucho el esfuerzo y la dedicación que las personas ponen en sus proyectos y quehaceres. De manera que a todos los que participan en esta comunidad les felicito por su capacidad para ejecutar sus ideas creativas. He podido ver la gran variedad de áreas en las que todos se desenvuelven. Los amantes de la escritura y la literatura; esos que con la palabra transportan nuestra mente a distintos escenarios de la vida, los amantes de la comida y las bebidas; esos ingeniosos de la cocina que sorprenden con sus recetas desde casa. También aquellos que con lápices, tijeras, papel, pega y cualquier material de papelería hacen trabajos hermosos y dignos de elogiar a viva voz. Sin duda todos son admirables en sus áreas, sus talentos los hacen muy valiosos y especiales en esta comunidad.

Amigos, aún no me he presentado. Permítanme hacerlo con la intención de exponerles lo que puedo aportar en esta comunidad y al mismo tiempo puedan conocerme. Mi nombre es Islel Josué Rivas Herrera. Es un nombre poco común. Digo poco común, pues a mi edad, 32 años, no he conocido a otra persona con ese nombre. Sin embargo, en todo el mundo quizás haya alguien con mi mismo nombre. Siempre pienso que sería interesante conocer a alguien con mi nombre. Hasta ahora he oído de un apellido que se escribe muy parecido: Isler. Como ven, termina en la letra r, es lo que hace la diferencia. Mantengo siempre el interés por conocer a un amigo o amiga cuyo nombre sea Islel, como yo. Creo que aún tengo tiempo, tengo apenas 32 años.

En el año 2013, luego de cinco años que dura el pensum, me gradué como licenciado en Educación Castellano y Literatura. Me gusta mi carrera y en ese sentido, disfruté mi tiempo como estudiante en la Universidad de Oriente, casa de estudios del oriente del país donde vivo, Venezuela. Un año antes de graduarme ya estaba ejerciendo la docencia en un colegio privado. Allí adquirí la experiencia de trabajar en un aula de clases. Fueron momentos especiales y enriquecedores.

graduación.jpeg

The day of my graduation with my friends and classmates
El día de mi graduación con mis amigos y compañeros de carrera
.

Graduación 3.jpeg

This was moments before starting the graduation ceremony to receive the degree
Esto fue momentos antes de iniciar el acto de graduación para recibir el título
.
.


Unfortunately, in the midst of the crisis that my country is going through, today this university where I studied is in a terrible state of deterioration as a result of the vandalism that reigns in its surroundings and at the same time the indolence of those who lead the nation.

I am a practicing evangelical Christian. I love God. I consider that my life is nothing without him. I belong to an evangelical Baptist congregation near my home. My life has developed hand in hand with my growth in the church, in other words, my faith is not separated from my social life. With my brothers and sisters in the faith I have lived experiences of all kinds. Trips, camping, vacation plans, studies, etc. Undoubtedly, God has given me the joy of living very pleasant and special moments. Above all, He has given me the security of having eternity secure in Him.

Lamentablemente, en medio de la crisis que vive mi país, hoy en día esta universidad en la que estudié, se encuentra en un estado terrible de deterioro como resultado del vandalismo que reina en sus alrededores y al mismo tiempo de la indolencia de quienes lideran la nación.

Soy cristiano evangélico practicante. Amo a Dios. Considero que mi vida es nada sin él. Pertenezco a una congregación evangélica bautista que está cerca de mi casa. Mi vida se ha desarrollado de la mano con mi crecimiento en la iglesia, en otras palabras, mi fe no está separada de mi vida social. Con mis hermanos en la fe he vivido experiencias de todo tipo. Viajes, campamentos, planes vacacionales, estudios, etc. Sin duda, Dios me ha regalado la dicha de vivir momentos muy gratos y especiales. Sobre todo me ha dado la seguridad de tener la eternidad segura en Él.

Cueva.jpeg

With my brothers in the faith in the Cueva del Guácharo, a tourist place in the city of Caripe, Monagas state.
Con mis hermanos en la fe en la Cueva del Guácharo, un lugar turístico en la ciudad de Caripe estado Monagas

estudiando la biblia.jpeg

A time of Bible study and planning at a camp in the town of Cocollar, Sucre State.
Un tiempo de estudio bíblico y planificación en un campamento en el pueblo de Cocollar, estado Sucre
I am happily married to a beautiful woman. She is also a Christian. I met her at church and it has been a true love. A love that I have no doubt will last a lifetime. Her name is Gabriela Leon and she is also part of this Hive community. I take this opportunity to tell her that I love her, as I know she will surely read this presentation.

I have a relatively small family, even though we are nine siblings. All my siblings have children. The one with the most children has 5. The others have 2 each. My mother is a hard working and courageous woman. I love her completely. She had a sad story, but after many years, that story has been overcome. Today she is happy with all her children.

Estoy felizmente casado con una mujer hermosa. También es cristiana. La conocí en la iglesia y lo nuestro ha sido un amor verdadero. Un amor que no dudo, durará toda la vida. Ella se llama Gabriela León y también forma parte de esta comunidad de Hive. Aprovecho la oportunidad para decirle que la amo, pues sé que seguro va a leer esta presentación.

Tengo una familia relativamente pequeña, a pesar de que somos nueve hermanos. Todos mis hermanos tienen hijos. El que más hijos tiene, tiene 5. Los otros tienen 2 cada uno. Mi madre es una mujer esforzada y valiente. La amo enteramente. Tuvo una historia triste, pero después de muchos años, esa historia ha sido superada. Hoy es feliz con todos sus hijos.

boda.jpeg

At the altar before our God expressing our marriage vows
En el altar ante nuestro Dios expresando nuestros votos matrimoniales

FB_IMG_1544439544041 (1).jpg


FB_IMG_1544439828512.jpg

A photo shoot the day after marriage
Una sesión de fotos el día después del matrimonio

20181215_201513.jpg

In the middle, my beautiful mother next to my beloved wife
En el medio, mi bella madre junto a mi amada esposa

20191006_184556.jpg

My mother and some of her beloved grandchildren
Mi madre y algunos de sus amados nietos

A few months before I got married, I had already started studying theology at the Baptist Bible Institute of Cumana. My girlfriend, who is now my wife, also began those studies with me. After about three years, we graduated. Specifically on August 10, 2019. We were the ones who had the best average of the graduating class of Higher Technicians in Theology. Glory to the Lord.

In that institute I am working as a volunteer helping in the general coordination in support of the director who is a pastor of the church to which I belong. There I enjoy what I do.

Unos meses antes de casarme, ya había iniciado estudios en teología en el Instituto Bíblico Bautista de Cumaná. Mi novia, que ahora es mi esposa, también inició esos estudios conmigo. Pasado unos tres años, nos graduamos. Específicamente el 10 de agosto de 2019. Fuimos los que tuvimos el mejor promedio de la promoción de Técnicos Superiores en Teología. ¡Gloria al Señor!.

En ese instituto estoy trabajando como voluntario ayudando en la coordinación general en apoyo al director que es pastor de la iglesia a la cual pertenezco. Allí disfruto lo que hago.

20190817_122310.jpg

My wife and I on graduation day at the Bible Institute.
Mi esposa y yo el día de la graduación en el Instituto Bíblico
I have traveled to different regions of the country where I live. Among those trips, I remember with great joy a missionary trip to the state of Zulia. It was a very special trip, because we spent a whole week doing recreational and evangelization activities for children, youth and adults. They were long days. They lasted all day. But they were also exciting. Tiredness was nothing in the face of the joy of sharing with all the beneficiaries. A special moment was when we crossed the bridge over Lake Maracaibo. It is an exciting experience, because there is a very emotional Venezuelan song that the people of Zulia and the whole country sing at Christmas, a gaita, which says in one of its verses "When I go to Maracaibo and start to cross the bridge I feel such a great emotion that my mind is clouded, I feel a lump in my throat and my heart is exalted, without realizing it I tremble, without wanting to I am crying", having grown up listening to that song at Christmas with the family, no doubt leads us to want to cross that bridge someday. In October 2012 that opportunity arose and we went to Zulia. Crossing the bridge took me back to all those years of my childhood when I used to sing those gaita verses. You can imagine.
He viajado a distintas regiones del país donde vivo. Entre esos viajes, recuerdo con mucha alegría un viaje misionero al estado Zulia. Fue un viaje muy especial, porque estuvimos una semana entera realizando actividades recreativas y de evangelización para niños, jóvenes y adultos. Eran jornadas largas. Duraban todo el día. Pero por demás, emocionantes. El cansancio se hacía nada ante el gozo de compartir con todas las personas beneficiadas. Un momento especial fue cuando cruzamos el puente sobre el lago de Maracaibo. Es una experiencia emocionante, pues hay una canción venezolana muy emotiva que cantan los zulianos y todo el país en navidad, una gaita, la cual dice en una de sus estrofas "Cuando voy a Maracaibo y empiezo a pasar el puente siento una emoción tan grande que se me nubla la mente, siento un nudo en la garganta y el corazón se me exalta, sin darme cuenta tiemblo, sin querer estoy llorando", el haber crecido escuchando esa canción en navidad junto a la familia, sin duda nos lleva a querer pasar sobre ese puente algún día. En octubre de 2012 se dio esa oportunidad y fuimos al Zulia. Cruzar el puente me llevó a transportarme a todos esos años de mi infancia en los que cantaba aquellos versos de la gaita. Ya pueden imaginarse.

cruzando el lago.jpeg

Crossing Lake Maracaibo / The date on the photo is wrong
Cruzando el lago de Maracaibo / la fecha en la foto es errada

Maracaibo.jpeg

This is me jumping in the square in front of the cathedral in Maracaibo.
Este soy yo saltando en la plaza frente a la catedral de Maracaibo

maracaibo 2.jpeg

Here I am with a group of brothers who also worked on this missionary trip in Zulia.
Aquí estoy junto a un grupo de hermanos los cuales también trabajaron en ese viaje misionero en el Zulia

traje.jpeg

I worked as an animator acting out a character in the children's program
Trabajé como animador actuando un personaje en el programa de niños
As for what I have to offer, I can say that what I like to do is something good that I can contribute to this community. I like to read narrative and poetic literature; I also like to write. I write short stories and poetry. I do reflections and writings that contribute to spiritual growth and personal improvement.

On the other hand, I have experience in planning activities for children, youth and even adults. Children's activities are special times to entertain and teach the little ones and at the same time they are moments that help us as adults to remember that difficult situations cannot occupy our mind completely. We must get out of the hustle and bustle of dealing with the problems that afflict adults.

In addition, my experience in working with children and young people has helped me to develop skills to devise dynamics, games, manual activities, among other things. And well, I have also developed my singing.

The truth is that I would like to contribute everything I have mentioned, hoping that it will be useful in this prestigious community.

I greet you with much enthusiasm and hope to write you again very soon.

En cuanto a lo que tengo para ofrecer, puedo decir que lo que me gusta hacer es algo bueno que puedo aportar en esta comunidad. Me gusta leer literatura narrativa y poética; además me gusta escribir. Escribo cuentos y poesías. Hago reflexiones y escritos que aportan para el crecimiento espiritual y mejoramiento personal.

Por otro lado, tengo experiencia en la planificación de actividades infantiles, juveniles e incluso para adultos. Las actividades infantiles son tiempos especiales para divertir y enseñar a los más pequeños y al mismo tiempo son momentos que nos ayudan como adultos a recordar que las situaciones difíciles no pueden ocupar nuestra mente por completo. Debemos salir del agite que supone estar atendiendo los problemas que aquejan a los adultos.

Además, mi experiencia en el trabajo con niños y jóvenes me ha ayudado a desarrollar habilidades para idear dinámicas, juegos, actividades manuales, entre otras cosas. Y bueno, también he desarrollado el canto.

La verdad es que me gustaría aportar todo lo que les he mencionado, esperando que sea de utilidad en esta prestigiosa comunidad.

Les saludo con mucho entusiasmo y esperando volver a escribirles muy pronto.


quijote.jpeg

In the mural Don Quijote de la Mancha, Department of Philosophy and Letters of the UDO - Don Quijote icon of literature.
En el mural Don Quijote de la Mancha, departamento de Filosofía y Letras de la UDO - Don Quijote ícono de la literatura.

viaje.jpeg

In a sports outing organized for the children of the church
En un paseo deportivo organizado para los niños de la iglesia

estudio .jpeg

A time for reflection and singing at a church family camp
Un tiempo de reflexión y cantos en un campamento familiar de la iglesia

Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency