Presenting Final Project of Pharmacy Assistant Course

Hi, dear Hivers
I keep getting lost in my world, but here I am back in #Hive.
As you know, I had started a pharmacy assistant course some months ago and a couple of days ago we finished that course. This is a brief description of what we did as extension project for this course.

Personalized stickers for Illiterate Patients

IMG-20210720-WA0018.jpg

Diapositiva1.JPG

Studying at the SENAC

This institution is kind of the equivalent to the Venezuelan INCE (National Intitute for Educational Training). Its innitials stand for National Service for Commercial Training.

I decided to enroll in this Pharmacy Assistant course because it promises to get us jobs shortly after we are done and it is related to the area I was supposed to study in college: Medicine.

IMG-20210720-WA0020.jpg

It was a great experience. I liked learning about pharmacy and medications and I even developed a liking for Chemistry and Biology.

IMG-20210720-WA0019.jpg

The environment was very friendly, the facilities just at the level any student needs to be inspired, and the traching was outstanding.

The idea for this project came from something I read about when I was in Venezuela. When we were told that we had to develop a project that would aim at addressing a social issue related to Pharmacy, I remembered what I read about a doctor identifying an illiterate patient's prescription with color stripes to remind him of the kind of medication and the the time he was suppsoed to take them.

IMG-20210720-WA0030.jpg

We played with the idea and decided to go with stickers. The images were taken from Canvas and edited for our purposes.

We designed different stickers to identify type of medication (pain killer, antibiotics, etc), presentation (pills, drops, syrup), warnings, etc. These stickers can be placed both on the patient's prescription and on the actual medication package or container as visual reminders of they are for.

IMG-20210720-WA0028.jpg

I worked with the instructor in the design and edition of the images on Canvas and was very happy with the result. Hopefully, it will stick among members of the medical community and will help patients who have some difficulties reading or understanding medical jargon.

I am looking forward to getting my first job as a Pharmacy assistant and put all what I learned into practice.

See you next time

Diapositiva1.JPG

Hive gif.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency