A new point of view | Una nueva perspectiva [ENG-ESP]

ENG
portada.jpg

Some things get better with time

Something extremely peculiar, certainly very interesting, has happened to me during the last few days. It is customary for me, at any time of the day, to enjoy playlists that renew my will to live for at least a few more hours. That has been very necessary for me recently, which led me to live this little reflective moment that I want to tell you.

The artists, genres, and styles that usually accompany me in these therapeutic moments are very diverse. I am extremely whimsical and my tastes have a periodic character. I change the style of my playlists very often and they are defined according to my mood.

During these last weeks, I found myself turning fully towards the music of Twenty One Pilots (TØP). It is well known that this is one of my favorite groups and that I enjoy their discography very much. I highly value that experimental work that somehow manages to sound like pop. Truth be told, I consider this fantastic duo to be musical geniuses.

But even though I have always admired TØP and enjoy their music frequently, it was a surprise for me to realize that I suddenly fell completely in love with one of their albums. Even though I had loved it from the very beginning, the dimension of its impact on my psyche has only now reached a point where it shook me to my core in a way that pulled at every fiber of my being, lifting me between great euphoria and diffused melancholy.

I'm talking about the fantastic album Trench, TØP's third album since they've been a duo, and whose era ends definitively today with the release of Scaled And Icy, their fourth album as a duo and the sixth of their entire career.

Music that progressively marked my life

Trench is a great musical album. I've listened to many, many great albums, some that surely marked me for life, but this one, without a doubt, has a special quality that makes it too engaging, and in a way, quite seductive to the ear.

Trench is riddled with tracks with notorious hit material. This album evokes in me the feeling that portions of all my musical tastes have been poured into a revolutionary creative blender. It's a cocktail of sounds that should not match, but are balanced in a perfect blend with a unique and energizing aura.

The music can penetrate very deeply to fan the flame of our emotions and inflame our hearts intensely. Some artists achieve that. There are great geniuses who have managed to execute fantastic and unparalleled works that resit the damage of time; but few artists manage to do it with an entire album.

It is not at all easy to produce an album that is so extraordinary, so exceptional, so artistically sublime and well-crafted, that every one of its tracks is a true musical jewel. Those who manage to do it on more than one occasion are some of music's greatest phenoms; fantastic creatives and hard workers who lived their artistic prime with the resources to bring out nothing less than the best they could put together.

Twenty One Pilots is a group that has managed to reach that level of inspiration. They had already left me quite satisfied with Blurryface, their most commercially explosive work. In retrospect, I think that success was part of what came together to make Trench an even better album than the last.

Having had such a huge success, with tracks like Stressed Out in the exclusive group of music videos that have been viewed on YouTube over a billion times, they had to make an album that stayed commercial, liked as much as the last one, and took advantage of the fact that they now had a budget to spare to do whatever they wanted with the eyes of the world on them.

Thus was born TØP's great black and gold album, and the Trench era consolidated the global legacy of one of the best musical groups known to man; two of the most interesting artists we can find in our time.


Tenor.jpg
Tenor

I ended up questioning the way I love

There is a wonderful feeling that Trench gives me that makes that album so special to me. I feel like it allows me to travel to strange times in places I didn't know existed but felt like I had once seen... It's as if back then I glimpsed what I would feel now when listening to that remarkable masterpiece, getting to perceive a fraction of the emotion it generates in me.

I didn't know it then... I guess I needed to evolve, and my tastes needed to be refined, to enjoy it properly as I do today. So I've come to wonder how many times I've done that with relationships...

I think that's the kind of love we should be looking for. Maybe we make the mistake of rushing too fast when we like something, or someone, a lot. It's great in the beginning, of course. Like when I used to like a lot of things in my teens that no longer interest me today. Sure, I still find many of them interesting, but I've stopped devoting my time to them.

I've been thinking that we get carried away irrationally by emotions much more than we should. Sometimes a little patience and solitude are more useful than a partial pleasant feeling that doesn't survive its wear and tear over time. We should be more careful, always looking for the permanent or the most lasting, and never stop accepting new experiences.

Perhaps at the beginning there are genuine feelings, but very raw, very little justified. You don't know when a feeling may fade away because it has burned out of control until there is nothing left to feed on. A new feeling will emerge at that point, and this can be very pleasant or cause us great displeasure.

Think of all the people you were not initially attracted to at all, but as you got to know them better, you began to like them and started to crave them. That's when you discover that both you and that person had to change, evolve, stabilize, balance, and gain momentum to move forward at the same pace and be able to vibrate in harmony.

You may like someone you liked from the beginning and you may like them even more, but how do you know? At least with music I can always go back and listen to the album and discover that I needed it at that moment in my life. The problem is that with people, we rarely get the chance to try again.

Perhaps patience is necessary to discover and understand what we like, to make sure we have lived without letting the best moments pass us by without enjoying them properly. Perhaps if we are more cautious we can devote more time to those elusive gems that, instead of becoming less and less important, seem to be increasingly valuable in our lives.


Translated using Deepl.com as support

Separador.png


ESP
portada.jpg

Algunas cosas mejoran con el tiempo

Algo sumamente peculiar, sin duda muy interesante, me ha ocurrido durante los últimos días. Es costumbre para mí, en cualquier momento del día, disfrutar de playlists que renueven mis ganas de vivir por al menos unas horas más. Eso me ha resultado muy necesario recientemente, lo que me llevó a vivir este pequeño momento reflexivo que quiero contarles.

Son muy diversos los artistas, géneros, y estilos que suelen acompañarme en esos momentos terapéuticos. Soy sumamente antojadizo y mis gustos tienen un carácter periódico. Cambio el perfil de mis playlists con mucha frecuencia y se definen con relación a mi estado de ánimo.

Durante estas últimas semanas, me hallé volcándome de lleno hacia la música de Twenty One Pilots (TØP). Es bien sabido que esta es una de mis agrupaciones favoritas y que disfruto mucho de su discografía. Valoro ampliamente ese trabajo experimental que de algún modo se las arregla para parecer pop. A decir verdad, considero a este fantástico dúo unos auténticos genios musicales.

Pero aunque siempre he admirado a TØP y suelo disfrutar su música con frecuencia, fue una sorpresa para mí darme cuenta de que súbitamente me enamoré por completo de uno de sus álbumes. A pesar de que me había gustado muchísimo desde el inicio, la dimensión de su impacto en mi psique apenas ahora ha alcanzado a estremecerme de un modo que removió cada fibra de mi ser elevándome entre gran euforia y difuminada melancolía.

Hablo del fantástico álbum Trench, el tercero que ha realizado TØP desde que se ha conformado como dúo, y cuya era acaba definitivamente el día de hoy a consecuencia de la salida de Scaled And Icy, su cuarto álbum como dúo y el sexto de toda su carrera.

Música que progresivamente marcó mi vida

Realmente Trench es un grandioso álbum musical. He escuchado muchísimos álbumes de gran calidad, algunos que seguramente me marcaron de por vida, pero este, sin duda, tiene una cualidad especial que lo hace demasiado enganchante, y de cierta forma, bastante seductivo para el oído.

Trench está plagado de temas con notable material de hit. Este álbum me evoca la sensación de que se han vertido porciones de todos mis gustos musicales en una revolucionaria licuadora creativa. Es un cóctel de sonidos que deberían ser incompatibles, pero se han equilibrado en una mezcla perfecta con un aura única y energizante.

Es posible que la música llegue a penetrar muy profundamente para avivar la llama de nuestras emociones y enardecer nuestros corazones intensamente. Hay algunos artistas que logran eso. Hay grandes genios que han logrado ejecutar obras fantásticas e inigualables, y con una amplia resistencia al tiempo; pero pocos artistas logran hacerlo con un álbum entero.

No es nada fácil elaborar un álbum que resulte tan extraordinario, tan excepcional, tan artísticamente sublime y bien elaborado, que todos y cada uno de sus temas sean una verdadera joya musical. Quienes logran hacerlo en más de una ocasión son algunos los más grandes fenómenos de la música; fantásticos creativos y trabajadores dedicados que vivieron sus mejores momentos artísticos con los recursos necesarios para sacar a la luz nada menos que lo mejor que podían elaborar.

Twenty One Pilots es una agrupación que ha logrado llegar a ese nivel de inspiración. Ya me habían dejado bastante satisfecho con Blurryface, su obra más explosiva en términos comerciales. Viéndolo en retrospectiva, creo que ese éxito fue parte de lo que se conjugó para hacer de Trench un álbum incluso mejor que el anterior.

Habiendo tenido un éxito tan grande, con temas como Stressed Out en el exclusivo grupo de los videos musicales que han sido vistos en Youtube más de mil millones de veces, debían hacer un álbum que se mantuviese comercial, que gustase tanto como el anterior, y que aprovechara que ahora les sobraba presupuesto para hacer lo que quisieran con los ojos del mundo sobre ellos.

Así nació el gran álbum aurinegro de TØP, y la era Trench afianzó el legado global de una de las mejores agrupaciones musicales conocidas; dos de los artistas más interesantes que podemos encontrar en nuestra época.


Tenor.jpg
Tenor

Acabé cuestionando mi forma de amar

Hay una maravillosa sensación que me produce Trench que hace tan especial ese álbum para mí. Siento que me permite viajar a tiempos extraños en lugares que no sabía que existían, pero que me parecía que había visto alguna vez... Es como si en ese entonces atisbara lo que ahora sentiría al escuchar esa remarcable obra maestra, llegando a percibir una fracción de la emoción que me genera.

No lo supe entonces... Supongo que necesitaba evolucionar, y mis gustos debían refinarse, para poder disfrutarlo correctamente como lo hago hoy en día. Por eso he llegado a preguntarme cuántas veces habré hecho eso con las relaciones...

Creo que es la clase de amor que debemos buscar. Tal vez cometemos el error de apresurarnos demasiado cuando algo, o alguien, nos gusta mucho. Es genial al inicio, claro. Como cuando en mi adolescencia me gustaban muchas cosas que hoy ya no me interesan. Claro que muchas todavía me parecen interesantes, pero he dejado de dedicarles mi tiempo.

He estado pensando que nos dejamos llevar con irracionalidad por las emociones mucho más de lo que deberíamos. A veces un poco de paciencia y soledad es más útil que una parcial sensación agradable que no sobreviva su desgaste en el tiempo. Deberíamos ser más cuidadosos, buscando siempre lo permanente o lo más duradero, y nunca dejar de aceptar nuevas experiencias.

Quizás al inicio hay sentimientos genuinos, pero muy crudos, muy poco justificados. No sabes cuando un sentimiento puede desvanecerse porque ha ardido descontroladamente hasta no dejar nada de qué alimentarse. Uno sentir nuevo emergerá en ese punto, y este puede ser muy agradable o causarnos un gran disgusto.

Piensa en todas las personas que inicialmente no te atraían en lo absoluto, pero al conocerlas más a fondo empezaron a gustarte y provocarte deseo. Entonces es cuando descubres que tanto tú como esa persona tenían que cambiar, evolucionar, estabilizarse, equilibrarse y tomar impulso para avanzar al mismo ritmo y poder vibrar en armonía.

Puede que alguien que desde un inicio te ha gustado te llegue a gustar incluso más... ¿Pero cómo saberlo? Al menos con la música siempre puedo volver a escuchar el álbum y descubrir que lo necesitaba en ese momento de mi vida. El problema es que con las personas, pocas veces tenemos la oportunidad de intentar de nuevo.

Tal vez es necesaria la paciencia par descubrir y entender lo que nos gusta, para así asegurarnos de haber vivido sin dejar pasar los mejores momentos sin haberlos disfrutado apropiadamente. Tal vez si somos más precavidos podremos dedicarle más tiempo a esas esquivas gemas que, en lugar de ir diluyendo su importancia, parecen ser cada vez valiosas en nuestra vida.


Firma.gif


image.png

Fuentes | Sources: 1 2 3


Others posts | Otros posts


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency