My Ship 🤗.

The art work shown below was produce by me after the lockdown period. I am the captain 😁 of that ship. Well, I started making that art not knowing it will 😂 glow like as it is. The work is a challenging one to me before of it's details you know. It took me four days to get it done. She is beautiful 😍 right?
The question you may want to ask is, guy! how do you get this done? Well this art is an ancient art which is difficult 😔 to find this days especially, here in Nigeria. Oh! That was not your question right? The art work below is embroidery art. There are different type of it (some are made with needs and many other different materials). This one is from thread (embroidery floss and pere). What are the material involve in getting this done? Materials involve are fabric, embroidery hood, needles , thread, pencil, board, frame and gum.
Procedure
Firstly, I attached the fabric well tight to an embroidery hood and draw the image with pencil. Having done that, I started knitting step after step. You may want to ask me which part did I started the work from, the answer is I started from the deck. Well you may start yours from any path if you want try it out. After the own work is done, I attached it to the board using needles to hold it firmly/tightly to the board. Later, I move on to use needle and thread to stitch the remaining part of the fabric behind the board in a zig-zag manner. Then, I rub the back part with gum and proceed to cover the back part of board with a brown paper which I have cut to the size of my work. This is important, so as to it look good and nice. After this my work is ready to be framed. Here she is stand, my ship!
img_20210113_075402_1.jpg
img_20210202_165710_192.jpg

img_20210211_220938_0.jpg

img_20210118_075328_8.jpg

img_20210113_094900_5.jpg

img_20210109_073805_9.jpg

img_20210109_073737_8.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency