[Eng-Esp] Initiative: Memory tag. By @gcreations/Iniciativa: Tag de los recuerdos. Por @gcreaciones

FotoCollage_202192310161142.jpg

ENGLISH

Hello, friends of the #Gems community. I greet you today with encouragement despite the circumstances I am currently going through. I have told you before that I live with rheumatoid arthritis, and although it may seem repetitive it is a reality in me that cannot be outside of anything I do. For days now I have wanted to participate in this nice initiative proposed by @carmenvmc, where she invites us to share some memories that we treasure. The truth is that I had not been able to write because I have had severe joint pain and that limits me a lot, but as I said at the beginning I keep my spirits up thanks to God, because I am sure that everything we live helps us to grow, to mature, to see things from a perspective full of hope. Nothing is in vain and knowing that I can support other people who are going through similar situations to mine makes me very happy. Certainly life is not always rosy, but whatever color it is, it produces in us a mixture of virtues that make us different.
That is why I am grateful to my dear friend @belkyscabrera for inviting me to be part of this beautiful initiative that has led me to remember beautiful moments, other painful and encouraging ones in my life.
Without further delay I will show you the parts of this beautiful initiative.


ESPAÑOL

Hola, amigos de la comunidad de #Gems. Hoy les saludo con ánimo a pesar de las circunstancias que actualmente estoy atravesando. Ya les he dicho antes que vivo con artritis reumatoide, y aunque pueda parecer repetitiva es una realidad en mí que no puede estar fuera de nada de lo que hago. Desde hace días he querido participar en esta linda iniciativa que propone @carmenvmc, donde nos invita a compartir algunos recuerdos que atesoramos. La verdad es que no había podido escribir porque he tenido fuertes dolores articulares y eso me limita mucho, pero como les dije al principio mantengo el ánimo gracias a Dios, pues, estoy segura de que todo lo que vivimos nos ayuda a crecer, a madurar, a ver las cosas desde una perspectiva llena de esperanza. Nada es en vano y saber que puedo apoyar a otras personas que atraviesan situaciones similares a la mía me hace muy feliz. Ciertamente la vida no siempre es color de rosa, pero el color que tenga produce en nosotros una mezcla de virtudes que nos hacen diferentes.
Es por ello que estoy agradecida a mi querida amiga @belkyscabrera por invitarme a ser parte de esta linda iniciativa que me ha llevado a recordar momentos lindos, otros dolorosos y de ánimo en mi vida.
Sin más retraso pasaré a mostrarles las partes de esta hermosa iniciativa.


1.) ¿Any photo or memory you have from when you were a child?

As a child I had the privilege of growing up healthy. Yes, there was no trace of rheumatoid arthritis in me. Which made me a very happy child, I ran, jumped and enjoyed many walks with my parents and siblings. The photo I am sharing is from one of those trips with my parents and siblings that I have treasured in my memory. It was the beautiful city of Merida, in my country Venezuela, specifically the lagoon of Mucubaji. I remember how cold it was and my parents were delighted taking lots of pictures. My mom was pregnant with my younger brother and that makes the memory even more beautiful.



1.) ¿Alguna foto o recuerdo que tengas de cuando eras niña?

Cuando era niña tuve el privilegio de crecer sana. Sí, no había rastros de artritis reumatoide en mí. Lo que hizo que fuese una niña muy feliz, corría, saltaba y pude disfrutar de muchos paseos con mis padres y hermanos. La foto que comparto es de uno de esos viajes junto a mis padres y hermanos que tengo atesorados en mi memoria. Se trató de la hermosa ciudad de Mérida, de mi país Venezuela, específicamente la laguna de Mucubají. Recuerdo el frío que hacía y a mis padres encantados tomando muchas fotos. Mi mamá estaba embarazada de mi hermano menor y eso hace del recuerdo un detalle más hermoso.

FotoCollage_202192111209571.jpg


2.) The saddest memory you have?

This question touched the innermost fiber of my being. I have had many sad moments in my life, memories that bring a lump to my throat, but without a doubt the saddest was when my parents divorced. As I told you I had a very happy childhood in which my parents were the pillars of such happiness. We were always together, we went on trips often and to me they loved each other very much. After I got older I started to notice that they argued a lot and my mom cried a lot. I was no longer a child and I started to get closer to my mother to try to comfort her tears, so we became friends and I learned that my father was cheating on her with other women, a very painful reality for her, for me and for my siblings. After several years of crying, my mother decided to divorce and I had no choice but to support her, because I could see how much she was suffering. Although my father never left us completely, he had to move to another house with another woman, where he formed another family. I was 19 years old when that divorce became a reality in our family. I remember that just at the age of 19, a few months later, the symptoms of arthritis began to appear in my body, so I underwent several medical tests and was diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis. Doctors say that there are no definite causes for such disease, but some agree that a very intense pain can make it appear aggravated in the body. I do not know this for sure, nor do I blame it on my parents, I only share with you the greatest pain I have had in my life, and I have suffered strong painful crises, like when I stopped walking, or when my father died three years ago. Even so, I consider that nothing beats the pain of seeing my family fractured.

In the photo I am sharing with you, my brothers, my parents and I are smiling, but I remember that this was one of my younger brother's birthdays, when my dad would come home to share and then he would have to leave, and that is how it was for many years, leaving a huge void in all of us.



2.) ¿El recuerdo más triste que tengas?

Esta pregunta tocó la fibra más interna de mi ser. He tenido muchos momentos tristes en mi vida, recuerdos que hacen que se me haga un nudo en la garganta, pero sin duda el más triste fue cuando mis padres se divorciaron. Como les dije tuve una niñez muy feliz en la cual mis padres eran los pilares de tal felicidad. Siempre estábamos juntos, íbamos de viaje seguidamente y para mí ellos se amaban mucho. Después que fui creciendo empecé a notar que discutían muy seguido y mi mamá lloraba mucho. Ya no era una niña y empecé a acercarme más a mi madre para tratar de consolar sus lágrimas, así nos hicimos amigas y supe que mi papá la engañaba con otras mujeres, una realidad muy dolorosa para ella, para mí y para mis hermanos. Después de varios años de llanto mi madre decidió divorciarse y no tuve otra alternativa que apoyarla, pues, veía cuánto sufría. Aunque mi papá nunca se apartó completamente de nosotros, tuvo que mudarse a otra casa con otra mujer, donde formó otra familia. Yo tenía 19 años cuando ese divorcio fue una realidad en nuestra familia. Recuerdo que justamente a los 19 años unos meses después empezaron los síntomas de la artritis a aparecer en mi cuerpo, por lo que me realizaron varios exámenes médicos dando con el diagnóstico de artritis reumatoide. Los médicos dicen que no hay causas definidas para tal enfermedad, pero algunos coinciden en que un dolor muy intenso puede hacer que ella aparezca agravada en el organismo. Esto no lo sé a ciencia cierta, ni le hecho la culpa a mis padres, solo comparto con ustedes el dolor más grande que he tenido en mi vida, y vaya que he padecido crisis dolorosas fuertes, como cuando dejé de caminar, o cuando falleció mi padre hace tres años apenas. Aún así considero que nada supera al dolor de ver fracturada mi familia.

En la foto que comparto nos vemos muy sonrientes mis hermanos, mis padres y yo, pero recuerdo que ese fue uno de los cumpleaños de mi hermano menor, en el que mi papá venía a casa a compartir y luego tenía que irse y así fue por muchos años, dejando un vacío enorme en todos nosotros.

FB_IMG_1632238179874.jpg


3.) What was the happiest moment of your life?

Among the happy moments of my life, the happiest was my ecclesiastical wedding day. God in his precious will brought into my life a wonderful man, who courted me like a gentleman, respected me and took me to the altar taking care of every detail of our ceremony. I remember that I did not agree with having a celebration that needed a lot of organization or excessive expenses, but my husband told me that I deserved a beautiful ceremony with a beautiful sharing and even though Venezuela was going through a strong economic crisis, he dedicated himself to look for every possible alternative to achieve a beautiful wedding memory. Everything was beautiful, impeccable, as any woman would have dreamed of and we have many pictures. Seeing every detail present in our wedding made me appreciate the love that my husband put in everything, he made an effort to make what I dreamed of come true. It has truly been the happiest moment of my life.


3.) ¿Cuál fue el momento más feliz de tu vida?

Entre los momentos felices de mi vida, el más feliz fue el día de mi boda eclesiástica. Dios en su preciosa voluntad trajo a mi vida a un hombre maravilloso, que me cortejó como un caballero, me respetó y llevó al altar cuidando cada detalle de nuestra ceremonia. Recuerdo que yo no estaba de acuerdo con hacer una celebración que necesitase mucha organización o gastos excesivos, pero mi esposo me dijo que yo merecía una linda ceremonia con un bello compartir y a pesar de que ya Venezuela atravesaba una fuerte crisis económica, él se dedicó a buscar cada alternativa posible lograr un hermoso recuerdo de boda. Todo quedó hermoso, impecable, como cualquier mujer hubiese soñado y tenemos muchas fotos. Ver cada detalle presente en nuestra boda me hizo valorar el amor que mi esposo puso en todo, se esforzó para que lo que yo soñaba se hiciera realidad. Realmente ha sido el momento más feliz de mi vida.

FB_IMG_1632243918523.jpg



4.) Some motivational image

When I read that I should show or share a motivational image, I immediately thought of God's Word, which constantly motivates me to keep going despite the circumstances. That is why I share this image that I was able to create in my electronic Bible, which is an application where I can not only read, but create those images of my favorite verses.

The image reminds me that there are good and bad days or moments, but above all that God made it that way so that the human being knows that only God is enough, that God is there in the happy moments as well as in the sad ones. This is how we should enjoy the happy moments and in the sad ones we should stop to think, meditate, consider that God allows everything for a reason and that He is always close to sustain us and motivate us to continue.



4.) Alguna imagen motivadora

Cuando leí que debía mostrar o compartir una imagen motivadora, enseguida pensé en la Palabra de Dios. la cual constantemente me motiva a seguir adelante a pesar de las circunstancias. Es por ello que comparto esta imagen que pude crear en mi Biblia electrónica, que es una aplicación donde no solo puedo leer, sino crear esas imágenes de mis versículos favoritos.

La imagen me recuerda que hay días o momentos buenos y otros malos, pero por sobretodo que Dios hizo que eso fuese de esa manera para que el ser humano sepa que solo Dios es suficiente, que tanto en los momentos felices como en los tristes está Dios. Es así como debemos disfrutar de los momentos felices y en los tristes detenernos a pensar, meditar, considerar que Dios todo lo permite por algo y que siempre está cercano para sostenernos y motivarnos a seguir.

1632405861885_1632405858458_0_IMG-20210922-WA0043.jpg



This was my post today, beloved #Hive friends. I say goodbye not before inviting my husband and friends @isleljrh, @fabiarte, @yessi08, @virgilio07, @rejicoronado, @ringimariela to participate in this nice initiative. See you in the next post. God bless you all.



Esta fue mi publicación de hoy, amados amigos de #Hive. Me despido no sin antes invitar a mi esposo y amigos @isleljrh, @fabiarte, @yessi08, @virgilio07, @rejicoronado, @ringimariela a participar en esta linda iniciativa. Hasta una próxima publicación. Dios les bendiga.


Love is the key, perseverance is necessary and God is the driving force

El amor es la clave, la perseverancia es necesaria y Dios es el motor


Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator

Todas las fotos sin autor mencionado han sido tomadas por mí con mi teléfono Samsung J2 Prime y editadas en photogrid.
 All  photos  with   no  author  mentioned  have  been  taken  by me  with  my  Samsung  J2  Prime  phone and edited in photogrid.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency