A failed shopping day/ Un día de compras fallido

I titled it like that because I traveled for two hours hoping to get to the "unicasa" supermarket, they had given me the good news that there were many fresh fruits and vegetables at a good price.

Lo titulé así porque viajé durante dos horas con la ilusión de llegar hasta el supermercado "unicasa", me habían dado la buena noticia que habían muchas frutas y hortalizas frescas y a buen precio.

IMG_20210921_131931_compress72.jpg

I arrived around 4 pm on Wednesday and it seemed strange to me that the busy supermarket was without many people. The shelves were piled high with fruit and vegetables to fill the eyes.

Llegué como a las 4 pm del miércoles y me pareció extraño que estuviera sin muchas personas el concurrido supermercado. Los anaqueles estaban repletos de frutas y hortalizas para llenarse los ojos.

IMG_20210915_182113_compress9.jpg

When I asked at the cash desk why there was only the trade, they told me that the Central Bank of Venezuela system was down and they were not passing neither cards nor biopayment.

Cuando pregunté en la caja por qué estaba tan sólo el comercio, me dijeron que el sistema del Banco Central de Venezuela estaba caído y no estaban pasando ni tarjetas, ni biopago.

Logopit_1632245863946.jpg

This made me reflect that one should not be affiliated only with a banking entity. And even more so in a country where cash tickets are scarce.

I had traded some Hive cryptocurrencies to bring home a good market but all the money was imprisoned in the aforementioned bank account.

Ésto me hizo reflexionar que uno no debe estar afiliado solamente a un ente bancario. Y más en un país que es escaso el billete en efectivo.

Yo había cambiado unas criptomonedas Hive para llevar a casa un buen mercado pero todo el dinero estaba encarcelado en la cuenta del banco antes mencionado.

IMG_20210915_182232_compress86.jpg

For health reasons I have tried to maintain a balanced diet, I thought I had found the opportunity to buy fresh fruits and vegetables but I was frustrated to learn that they were only selling with cash or with cards from other banks.

I also started to think about those who had the same limitations as me and needed more emergent things, such as a medicine or simply food to feed the children.

Por razones de salud he tratado de mantener una dieta balanceada, creí haber encontrado la oportunidad de comprar frutas y hortalizas bien frescas pero me sentí frustrado al saber que solo estaban vendiendo en efectivo o con tarjetas de otras entidades bancarias.

También me puse a pensar en los que tenían éstas mismas limitaciones que yo y necesitaban cosas más emergentes, como por ejemplo un medicamento o simplemente comida para alimentar a los niños.

IMG_20210915_182237_compress29.jpg

IMG_20210915_182300_1_compress77.jpg

IMG_20210915_182306_compress66.jpg

IMG_20210915_182226_compress36.jpg

Out of all the bad things that were happening, at least a rabbit that they made with fruits to display to the public made me smile. It seemed very funny and I said: art is always good and brings good expectations.

Finally, after many days, the Venezuelan central bank system was activated but it was too late for me to buy my vegetables.

I hope I have better luck next time, yesterday I activated an account in another bank because in "warned war no soldier dies" XD

De todo lo malo que estaba pasando, al menos me sacó una sonrisa un conejo que hicieron con frutas para exhibirlo al público.e pareció muy gracioso y dije: el arte siempre es bueno y trae buenas espectativas.

Finalmente después de muchos días se activó el sistema del banco central de Venezuela pero ya era demasiado tarde para yo comprar mis hortalizas.

Espero tener mejor suerte la próxima vez, ayer active una cuenta en otro banco porque en "guerra avisada no muere soldado" XD

IMG_20210915_183029_compress45.jpg

Logopit_1588622537991.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency