You Light up my Life


I adore light; the irresistible drama the sun creates with shadows, the descending sun playing off shadows. I want to capture the light as it spills out in a bold way… Just like I want to capture the light as it shines out from you. There are so many extraordinary things about light. It is so persuasive that it draws people; light gives warmth; light eases darkness; light illuminates a path to help you see; light exposes dangers. But most of all, light is required for growth. For plants. For people.


17835037_10155175540513832_4436283048161034724_o.jpg


Have I told you lately that you light up my life? In good times and bad, it is you who shines the spotlight on my soul.

Center Crest.png

Once upon my life, there were dreams. I can still feel them, deep inside of me. The surge of sunshine, trying to break free. It rained today, and when it wasn't rainy, there was a tad of gloom. It is rarely like that here, but, when it comes, we ward it off with a little bit of sun and shine.


It is time to resume the activity of sun and shine after the brief intermission of rain. Short and sweet, then, bring back the heat. I want to illuminate the grace of the day and savor its fragrance.


4PYjjVwJ1UdtC5FGc4dbeF1E4FitPfBjR7UqkAYqBLuRR1wQLaLaSR6TxesTR6cQJ878aGUUGYck5mYLoSnrt7vCFikDz7DacmecuqBKU3x.jpg


I'm free, to be free, to run with the wind in my face and the sun on my back; where I cannot see the flare of light, to move through as it were, with the natural sequences at nature’s pace, when time was marked by the passing of the days. And so it shall be. Another day.


I have to say, life is good and sometimes it is as good as you make it. I choose to have a good day before my feet hit the floor. Is it perfect? Be real. Nobody has a perfect life. But, faced with a positive outlook, it will be better than it might have been. Sunshine and rainbows. That is what I am going for.


FxX5caie56ynwsjysm2XuNozdMysq1YNDRbt9X9VeerNm1981Q9QbBM7ze9hbMmFpa2ZwHJNfyWS3hGWNiRPMTei6tHszAFhfUxgk69HmsWn.jpg


This thing called light... It can be a glow some days, basking in the shadow of night. Light can come as a whisper, threaded in the essence of loveliness. She welcomes you as it departs from the dawn to the birth of an untouched day.


X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2YzamcJ3cvnXeZeUnTXYgNnnhTfA9zN8aSAayTXhvV1KKyYJ.jpg


My mind drifts with the impulse, stitching together the words in my soul. Let me leave you with a flower. Always. #alwaysaflower

“What sunshine is to flowers, smiles are to humanity. These are but trifles, to be sure; but scattered along life’s pathway, the good they do is inconceivable” Joseph Addison


FxX5caie56ynwsjysm2XuNozdMysq1YNDRbt9X9VeerNm1981Q9QbBM7ze9hbMmFpaaRo9PF6uFJDDqe4uRbFJwp5MLAiEdLn47N7Vxfxczz.jpg


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

diva3 (1).jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




How the Sun Rose

I’ll tell you how the Sun rose –
A Ribbon at a time –
The Steeples swam in Amethyst –
The news, like Squirrels, ran –
The Hills untied their Bonnets –
The Bobolinks – begun –
Then I said softly to myself –
‘That must have been the Sun!’

Emily Dickenson


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency