The Splendor of the Day


I spend a few moments of time with nature and experience joy in its simplest form. Flowers happen to be my choice, they create so much joy and true happiness. The rose is soft, its perfume irresistible, a symbol of love, kindness, and friendship. Wherever you go, whatever you do in this world, develop your sense of appreciation for the joyful sights around you. Flowers in the woods, the laughter of children, the sound of the waves rolling in... and on and on... Here, take a flower.


RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt1UjUSP7rNUQv2PPRSXDm4XvusQGrdgTxFKw7PLG8GraEptSXjvuqWJvcbszmopYAs6rCYbDdkcTVw2nGLe.jpg


There are times that you just have to embrace the difference and be happy with it. Seize the day! I love my hydrangeas- different colors, yet harmoniously beautiful together, all growing on the same bush. A United Nations of color.


6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzjPz3ucUWxddtFMW18qpFLaCDwmgWNDWUa7cdDdic452iDSvyEfwZB5H2cfb7znA2P1E4zpznDF5mgHwL.jpg


I love this tree, a piece of nature that adorns the sun and sand on the beach in Tulum, Mexico, where everything is beautiful. Especially the water. And the people. And the food. Again, where everything is beautiful. Just the way life was meant to be.


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZkndYJubfSiaZzLAZL7WU7vN3GU6Mpp5USNExzU5xAyxST8YB6bpQX3fywn1HpLAN6uus7nVZVTt.jpg


Stretch a little to the left, a little to the right…

We will not realize our greatest potential unless we are stretched. Moving out of your comfort zone, moving outside the proverbial box. Reaching and extending oneself are the building blocks of life. It’s not magic. Don’t let the unpleasant experience of the past strip you of the possibilities of the present.

Stretch to the sunny side. Reach out and touch life, love and happiness. You won’t regret it. You'll never forget it.


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPPNUvq9T7AintPevVsg27zQKyU9jMTAHuSXMdUZzdgKs8b1SuNDRo2H5bD7WCNrtQK74Wx7Gza.png


And even at a distance, you tend to stand out in a crowd. Oh, yes you do. Every single petal, every single day. He loves me, he loves me not.


Radiant
Golden
Sunshine

Lights the landscape of my mind


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPJpemXu4uhx78HZ45CmKytLV7Gv5W9DrdGQgKhH9eQcmUdDLkbRWEnBLGPfnkZoQtzg5Ev2iVt.png


Rays of sunshine spill through to my soul, revealing the start of a beautiful day, the sounds of the morning, profound and true, embracing this life. My gladness is charmed by the rays of the sun, freshly dressed for the new day. Love on life, celebrate it - E.V.E.R.Y. S.I.N.G.L.E. D.A.Y.


The splendor of the day vanished into the sunset

Sunsets, like childhood, are viewed with wonder not just because they are beautiful but because they are fleeting ― Richard Paul Evans


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqauUib4fXQUBcwcwVbBxSNjnau7rTZWYoer84rUfMGMYMiwuzazVLwHEzTvfCh5NkqnLvRK42.png


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency